Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccini Alfonso Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccini Alfonso

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2002

      This was unbelievably fantastic and satisfying, and to think at first I was worried it might be bland! I didn't have onion powder so I used finely chopped onions instead. I also used skim milk, spaghetti, and a generous amount of pepper, and skipped the tahini which I didn't have. Even with all those changes it made a quick, easy, and lip-smacking lunch! Thanks Mirjam, this one's a sure keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This is really delicious! Everyone in my family really loves it and often encourages seconds once the tummys still have the space. I didn't have onion powder so I chopped onions instead. I also used canned corn instead of frozen corn and added a little garlic to it. It's excellent! It's also wonderful if you add chicken breast with the pasta; even bacon by itself taste good with it. I definitely recomment it. It's the bomb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      I followed this recipe to the letter, okay almost, I used canned corn instead of frozen. I was surprised at how good it was. I found it quite filling as well. I would recommend this recipe to friends, and I will make it again soon for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This recipe looked odd to me at first but I decided to try it (partly because the other reviewer didn't really make this recipe). I stuck to the recipe with minor exceptions. I added chopped garlic as well as onion powder plus I added some corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. I used a heavy dose of pepper but only a tiny fraction of the salt, plus I used the optional tahini. The results were very good though not spectacular. I added more pepper on top and a bit of grated paramasian cheese. The pepper helped but the cheese didn't add much. This sauce does have great potential, I think it would be great with curry for a shrimp or chicken curry dish. For those not on a low salt diet I think this would be even better with the normal salt quanity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I love this sauce! I used the tahini and onion powder, no garlic (and I am a huge garlic lover - I didn't even miss it) and soy milk, and it was fantastic! I threw in some diced tofu as an afterthought and left the sauce chunky instead of pureeing. It was awesome and would be great just over tofu as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Not our preference. The sauce was strange. Edible, but not to be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I'm sorry to say that I was disapointed with this recipe. My first batch I followed the recipe exactly. It tasted too dietetic for me so I made a new batch with some higher fat items...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      What a surprise this turned out to be. A great change from the usual ground beef and tomato sauce. I threw in a bunch of herbs and substituted peanut butter for the tahini. A bit of hot sauce and it was done. Great over rotini pasta. Thanks Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccini Alfonso

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    28%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 442.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes