19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was AWESOME! The grocery store I went to did not have oyster mushrooms so I used shiitake and baby portabellas. I placed some of the mushrooms in the food processer and ground them a little too much. I used them anyway with some of the mushrooms that I chopped by hand. It still turned out DELICIOUS and it is DEFINATELY a keeper! Thank you for posting such a YUMMY recipe!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie April 28, 2003

Double the five stars! I used dried and fresh mushrooms! Just thinking about this I want to go eat the left overs!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 18, 2003

This is heavenly! I made half a recipe but with chicken breast strips done first then following the recipe and served over fresh spinach pasta. Both of us loved this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 13, 2012

Excellent! I used 2 packages of mixed gourmet mushrooms and leeks for the onions. My husband asked when I would make it again! Thank you for a restaurant quality recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tami 2 October 08, 2009

Absolutely delicious! Truly enjoyed this. Restaurant quality!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodLuver #2 December 17, 2008

Simple and delicious. The sauce had great flavors, loved the thyme too. I used shiitake and portabella mushrooms and it turned out really yummy! Thanks for a great dinner :) Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven June 09, 2008

Rich and delicious, it was hard to stop myself from eating all of it while the pasta was cooking. I served this with french bread and it didn't need anything more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 28, 2008

This is a tasty fettuccine dish. The combination of ingredients really go together well and we all enjoyed it. I love anything with mushrooms so I knew I couldn't go wrong with this one! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 02, 2008

This is delicious, it's quick and it's easy. I scaled down the recipe and used baby bellas. Thanks Kim for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 25, 2008

Yummy! The addition of soy sauce and lemon juice scared the heck out of me but they complemented the dish perfectly. I used portabello mushrooms since the shiitake is way out of my budget for now. DH inhaled almost the entire thing--definitely no leftovers on this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma January 29, 2008
Fettuccine With Wild Mushrooms