Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccine With Wild Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccine With Wild Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2003

      This was AWESOME! The grocery store I went to did not have oyster mushrooms so I used shiitake and baby portabellas. I placed some of the mushrooms in the food processer and ground them a little too much. I used them anyway with some of the mushrooms that I chopped by hand. It still turned out DELICIOUS and it is DEFINATELY a keeper! Thank you for posting such a YUMMY recipe!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      Double the five stars! I used dried and fresh mushrooms! Just thinking about this I want to go eat the left overs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This is heavenly! I made half a recipe but with chicken breast strips done first then following the recipe and served over fresh spinach pasta. Both of us loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Excellent! I used 2 packages of mixed gourmet mushrooms and leeks for the onions. My husband asked when I would make it again! Thank you for a restaurant quality recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Truly enjoyed this. Restaurant quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Simple and delicious. The sauce had great flavors, loved the thyme too. I used shiitake and portabella mushrooms and it turned out really yummy! Thanks for a great dinner :) Made for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Rich and delicious, it was hard to stop myself from eating all of it while the pasta was cooking. I served this with french bread and it didn't need anything more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This is a tasty fettuccine dish. The combination of ingredients really go together well and we all enjoyed it. I love anything with mushrooms so I knew I couldn't go wrong with this one! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This is delicious, it's quick and it's easy. I scaled down the recipe and used baby bellas. Thanks Kim for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Yummy! The addition of soy sauce and lemon juice scared the heck out of me but they complemented the dish perfectly. I used portabello mushrooms since the shiitake is way out of my budget for now. DH inhaled almost the entire thing--definitely no leftovers on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I made this to go along with a PAC chicken dish last night. My son just loved this, but not the chicken, so he went back for seconds!!! I used baby portabellas as the mixed mushrooms looked very old. Thanks for a great recipe Kim!!!! Made for football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      What a perfect combination!!! Mushrooms, garlic, creme, lemon, etc. this dish is a taste sensation! Couldn't find oyster or fresh shitakes, used portabellos and added a few dried shitakes soaked in water. Worked really well. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This has just made a wonderful lunch which we thoroughly enjoyed. Nice and easy to make, thank you Kim127 for a keeper. Made for Please Review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Wow! I love this dish. On a night I made three other 5 star pasta dishes this was the one I couldn't believe and people couldn't stop talking about. Even fussy children wanted to eat this in preference to chips. Smells so good, tastes so great and the best thing it is so easy. I cooked mine on my electric frypan which made it nice and easy and just used regular mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe its just beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      this was a very tasty dish. i did add a few diced up fresh cherry tomatoes but other than that did not change anything. it was not a heavy; weighed down sauce but the texture was so smooth and creamy. it was not difficult to make and i will make this one again. very, very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      I happened to have fresh portobello mushrooms on-hand, plus a mixture of fresh lemon thyme, and normal thyme growing in my herb garden, and this recipe seemed to fit the bill. It was perfect. I loved the hint of lemon, the soy sauce added depth to the flavor, and quantity of thyme was just perfect (I had been concerned it might over-dominate). I did use less butter, 3-4 tablespoons. This dish is so quick and easy, and I wish I had discovered it long before now. Next time I will try fresh sage instead of thyme. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      This is a fanstatic recipe! I would never have thought to put soy sauce in a dish like this but it really gave it something special. I served this over whole wheat thin spaghetti and used button mushrooms as they were on sale at the grocery. Thanks for a great meal that I'll make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Oh, this was goooood! I used a pkg. of dried mushrooms(porcini, oyster, shitake, and chantrelle) and fresh portobello-delicious flavor! I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of fettucini. I didn't have heavy cream, so used half sour cream and half liquid from soaking the dried mushrooms. I also added a pat of butter at the end for an even more creamy taste.Thnakd you so much. I will make this again, you've got a winner! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Excellent, what an amazing flavour. Soya sauce was a surprising ingredient that worked really well. I used what we call field mushrooms (portabella) chopped into about 1 inch cubes. Loved the flavour of the fresh thyme throughout the dish. Thanks Kim for a keeper that I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccine With Wild Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 720.0
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    52%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 210.2 mg
    70%
    Sodium 377.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes