26 Reviews

I fudged a bit on the amounts, since I had some leftovers, and it was just for one and some for lunch tomorrow, but I do Love Lemon, and was too lazy (also, some paper cuts on the hands) so I used lemon pepper, but the taste was great, also added some portabellas, great recipe and will definitely use this again, thanks for the "Great Eats!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bushkie December 14, 2009

This is a real winner! Easy to throw together on a weeknight but definitely special enough for company. I served as a side dish with garlic butter mussels -- the boyfriend went back for seconds on the pasta, but not the mussels. This pasta could easily work as a main dish as well. Thanks Wicked for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird October 07, 2009

Yummy, this was good! We really liked the creamy, lemony sauce. Thanks, wicked! Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night September 09, 2009

Really really good, i normally make a higher fat one so this is a nice change when i want to be good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 09, 2009

We really enjoyed this side dish...it was refreshing and light. I used half of spinach fettuccine and half regular....pretty presentaion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 25, 2009

This was excellent. My family loves Asparagus so this hit the spot. Served with Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 June 09, 2009

This wasn't exactly what I was expecting but it was easy to make. The sour cream coddled but I think that may have been my fault. I used fresh locally made fettuccine and locally grown asparagus. Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl May 31, 2009

*Reviewed during ZWT5 France visit for the CHow Hounds* Thanks Wicked- easy and tasty pasta dish. I used gluten-free fettuccine and stock/broth to make this dish suitable to my diet. Easy to put together and I loved the french shallots and asparagus with the lemony flavours. I think though that my gluten-free pasta absorbed the sauce...as gf pasta tends to do. Next time I might just not drain my opasta so well. Photo being posted...but its not a great one. Thanks for a very tasty quick dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 27, 2009

I liked the asparagus in this one and the fresh parmesan just topped it all off perfectly. I cut back on the lemon because my one DS doesn't love it. I used fresh pasta, and it was good with this recipe but I would recommend that you stick with the dry pasta however. Very easy to make and enjoyable. Made for Everyday is a Holiday. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif May 07, 2009
Fettuccine With Fresh Asparagus and Lemon Cream