Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccine With Fresh Asparagus and Lemon Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccine With Fresh Asparagus and Lemon Cream

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Really liked this recipe. Quick and easy to make. I steamed my cut aspargus using more water in my steamer. Once aspargus tender, the water was boiling to add spagetti. All the while i was simmering the sauce. I did not use lemon juice, just more zest and added more parmesan cheese. I topped with shrimp scampi before serving. Just wonderful, so light and refreshing. Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Very good! I used onion and garlic instead of shallots, omitted the olive oil, and used vegetable broth and stored grated Parmesan instead. Fresh taste and nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I thought this was really good. I sauteed the asparagus in olive oil, with minced garlic. Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I cut this in half and we still had enough for 4 ppl. We thought it was just okay. Where does the olive oil come in? I didn't know so I didn't add it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Great Flavor! I run a small Cafe and needed a veggie pasta option, so I used veggie stock instead of chicken. And since this is made by order, I just chopped the asparagus and cooked it a little in the lemon and veggie stock before adding the cream (one pan cooking in you like). In addition I didn't have sour cream, so I used regular cooking cream, and added 1/2 cup grated cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      So good! I also added mushrooms. My 2-year-old even asked for seconds! Thanks! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Quick side dish while asparagus is in season. Flavors blended very well together. The fresh lemon juice and zest is a must. A definite keeper here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is an easy and great tasting sauce. I added some mushrooms and some sliced leeks to a skillet, poured in the chicken broth and then let that reduce. Then I followed the directions but at the end I had some fresh spinach I needed to use up so I threw that in the sauce right before I spooned it over pasta. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I fudged a bit on the amounts, since I had some leftovers, and it was just for one and some for lunch tomorrow, but I do Love Lemon, and was too lazy (also, some paper cuts on the hands) so I used lemon pepper, but the taste was great, also added some portabellas, great recipe and will definitely use this again, thanks for the "Great Eats!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This is a real winner! Easy to throw together on a weeknight but definitely special enough for company. I served as a side dish with garlic butter mussels -- the boyfriend went back for seconds on the pasta, but not the mussels. This pasta could easily work as a main dish as well. Thanks Wicked for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Yummy, this was good! We really liked the creamy, lemony sauce. Thanks, wicked! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Really really good, i normally make a higher fat one so this is a nice change when i want to be good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed this side dish...it was refreshing and light. I used half of spinach fettuccine and half regular....pretty presentaion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was excellent. My family loves Asparagus so this hit the spot. Served with Melt in Your Mouth Lemon Chicken. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This wasn't exactly what I was expecting but it was easy to make. The sour cream coddled but I think that may have been my fault. I used fresh locally made fettuccine and locally grown asparagus. Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 France visit for the CHow Hounds* Thanks Wicked- easy and tasty pasta dish. I used gluten-free fettuccine and stock/broth to make this dish suitable to my diet. Easy to put together and I loved the french shallots and asparagus with the lemony flavours. I think though that my gluten-free pasta absorbed the sauce...as gf pasta tends to do. Next time I might just not drain my opasta so well. Photo being posted...but its not a great one. Thanks for a very tasty quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I liked the asparagus in this one and the fresh parmesan just topped it all off perfectly. I cut back on the lemon because my one DS doesn't love it. I used fresh pasta, and it was good with this recipe but I would recommend that you stick with the dry pasta however. Very easy to make and enjoyable. Made for Everyday is a Holiday. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

    • on March 11, 2009

      Lovely blend of flavors - so light and delicious, and it smelled wonderful while cooking. I used spaghetti noodles and white asparagus. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccine With Fresh Asparagus and Lemon Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.9
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    16%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 100.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 129.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.9 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes