Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccine With Brie and Bacon Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccine With Brie and Bacon Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      Just the sort of dish that pleases a cheese addicted person like myself, add the bacon and you can't go wrong! Love these flavors and in my opinion it is not as rich as a Carbonara Pasta. The second time I made it I added a small onion, garlic, more broth and also fresh chopped parsley. Thanks Mark for a quick and tasty pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Delicious! Served with a green salad and fresh bread for an easy dinner the entire family enjoyed. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Very rich and verry good. Added garlic and onion, doubled bacon. Kids wolfed down, boyfriends cholesterol went up a few points. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Delicious! I added garlic when frying the bacon (great!). I will make this again and again - it is so simple and tasty. Next time I might try adding chicken, mushrooms or avocado (or maybe all three). Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Yum! I made this exactly as directed and it was perfect. I think I will try it with the chicken as you suggested, but this is great just as is. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      This is an excellent dish! Very quick and tasty and my picky husband just loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      the taste is excellent and smooth. But watch the amount of liquid with that much cheese it tends to be REAL thick...but still tasty !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Nice one thanks Mark. I took Annielies's advice and added the onion, extra broth and some green onion tops for colour. The brie made a lovely creamy addition to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccine With Brie and Bacon Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.6
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    46%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 689.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites