9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just the sort of dish that pleases a cheese addicted person like myself, add the bacon and you can't go wrong! Love these flavors and in my opinion it is not as rich as a Carbonara Pasta. The second time I made it I added a small onion, garlic, more broth and also fresh chopped parsley. Thanks Mark for a quick and tasty pasta dish.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us November 21, 2002

Love it! Love brie, the stinkier, the better! Made 1/2 the recipe for the 2 of us, no leftovers. Added some parsley on top for visual and health effect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare November 03, 2014

Delicious! Served with a green salad and fresh bread for an easy dinner the entire family enjoyed. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 02, 2011

Very rich and verry good. Added garlic and onion, doubled bacon. Kids wolfed down, boyfriends cholesterol went up a few points. lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes February 20, 2008

Delicious! I added garlic when frying the bacon (great!). I will make this again and again - it is so simple and tasty. Next time I might try adding chicken, mushrooms or avocado (or maybe all three). Thanks for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ozzzie April 26, 2004

Yum! I made this exactly as directed and it was perfect. I think I will try it with the chicken as you suggested, but this is great just as is. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * March 19, 2004

This is an excellent dish! Very quick and tasty and my picky husband just loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccf913 April 27, 2003

the taste is excellent and smooth. But watch the amount of liquid with that much cheese it tends to be REAL thick...but still tasty !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carlyn Leeper April 26, 2003

Nice one thanks Mark. I took Annielies's advice and added the onion, extra broth and some green onion tops for colour. The brie made a lovely creamy addition to the dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS February 19, 2003
Fettuccine With Brie and Bacon Sauce