11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So rich! I've never made it like this before, and I was successful! Both DH and DS scarfed theirs down! And there are leftovers! Woo HOO! Thanks for another winner, diner524!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 29, 2014

It's perfect! 'Nuff said. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo August 19, 2014

I made alfredo sauce years ago but used salted butter and it tasted like we were eating spoonfuls of salt. Wanted to give this recipe a try but used unsalted butter and it was very good. Rich and delicious side dish to grilled chicken breast and broccoli. Made for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 17, 2014

Nice simple lunch for Ds, and I .. Simple to make and prepare and enjoyed this with some garlic bread. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 19, 2011

Hi - You tried some of my recipes during the adoption and just wanted to check out some of your recipes. I have a bunch I want to try, but this one was the first one I made. This is was fantastic! I had to substitute a concoction of 2% Milk and cream cheese for the Heavy Cream, and it was still delish! Can't wait to try more of your recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Crooks April 29, 2010

What a wonderful side dish! Very simple to prepare and I loved the flavor. I used dry fettuccine and it made 4 perfect side servings. Thanks for a recipe I will be going back to very often! :) Tagged in 123 Hits (Update 4/2010): Diner I just have to tell you how often I make this dish. I do use half and half in place of the heavy cream and sometimes add snow peas and broccoli to the dish and top with some grilled chicken. It is always a dish that is devoured by the family. Thanks again for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 21, 2010

Yummy! I doubled this recipe for the family and used spinach fettuccine. We had it as a meatless meal with salad and bread and everyone loved it. The next night, we had the leftovers and we added shrimp - which was a huge hit as well. Thanks diner for such an easy and tasty meal. Made for WTTM Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 03, 2010

Very easy to prepare, and very good. I stuck to recipe, made this as a side-dish, I would happily eat it by itself! I might well add garlic in future, but this was very enjoyable, thank you!! Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth February 01, 2010

This recipe was so easy to do. The sauce has a really good taste. It's rich but so yummy. I didn't have fettucine so I have capelli di angelo. Thanks Diner :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 15, 2009

Simple, fattening and delicious. I will make this again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 August 30, 2009
Fettuccine All'alfredo