Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccine All'alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccine All'alfredo

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2014

      So rich! I've never made it like this before, and I was successful! Both DH and DS scarfed theirs down! And there are leftovers! Woo HOO! Thanks for another winner, diner524!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      It's perfect! 'Nuff said. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      I made alfredo sauce years ago but used salted butter and it tasted like we were eating spoonfuls of salt. Wanted to give this recipe a try but used unsalted butter and it was very good. Rich and delicious side dish to grilled chicken breast and broccoli. Made for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Nice simple lunch for Ds, and I .. Simple to make and prepare and enjoyed this with some garlic bread. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Hi - You tried some of my recipes during the adoption and just wanted to check out some of your recipes. I have a bunch I want to try, but this one was the first one I made. This is was fantastic! I had to substitute a concoction of 2% Milk and cream cheese for the Heavy Cream, and it was still delish! Can't wait to try more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      What a wonderful side dish! Very simple to prepare and I loved the flavor. I used dry fettuccine and it made 4 perfect side servings. Thanks for a recipe I will be going back to very often! :) Tagged in 123 Hits (Update 4/2010): Diner I just have to tell you how often I make this dish. I do use half and half in place of the heavy cream and sometimes add snow peas and broccoli to the dish and top with some grilled chicken. It is always a dish that is devoured by the family. Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Yummy! I doubled this recipe for the family and used spinach fettuccine. We had it as a meatless meal with salad and bread and everyone loved it. The next night, we had the leftovers and we added shrimp - which was a huge hit as well. Thanks diner for such an easy and tasty meal. Made for WTTM Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Very easy to prepare, and very good. I stuck to recipe, made this as a side-dish, I would happily eat it by itself! I might well add garlic in future, but this was very enjoyable, thank you!! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This recipe was so easy to do. The sauce has a really good taste. It's rich but so yummy. I didn't have fettucine so I have capelli di angelo. Thanks Diner :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Simple, fattening and delicious. I will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Delicious and simple! I served this as a side dish with chicken tonight. I enjoy using fresh fettuccine and this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccine All'alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.6
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    58%
    Total Fat 40.2 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 188.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 401.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes