Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fettuccine Alfredo With Shrimp & Crab Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fettuccine Alfredo With Shrimp & Crab Meat

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      I substituted imitation crab leg meat, used "angel Hair" pasta. The half-and-half worked fine. DTS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Love this recipe. Lots of variations that can be made. Crab, shrimp, chicken etc..... Highly recommended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This one is definitely my "go to" if I'm looking to impress. Made it for the gf a couple valentine's days ago, and it has been a staple on significant occassions ever since. Truly fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night. I agree with an earlier comment about starting with half the cream, then adding to your liking. It seemed too thin as listed for an alfreado sauce (for our tastes). I even doubled the amount of cheese to try to thicken it up. But it worked out just as well. Everyone enjoyed it, so we will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      My family loved this dish, I added a few shrimp and some bay scallops to make a "seafood" version and it turned out great! I would suggest starting with only 2cups of cream then adding to reach your preffered consistency. WOW!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      We were in the mood for a new seafood recipe and when we seen it came from Captain Andersons,(Our parents winter in Panama City Beach) we knew it had to be wonderful. I had substituted immitation crab meat and it seemed to make the dish a little too sweet so next time I will use real crab meat and see if that makes a difference. Texture was wonderful and we enjoyed the dish very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This was a surprisingly quick meal. I used one can of little shrimp and two cans of crabmeat. I used half&half, and also added an onion and some italian spices, along with red pepper flakes. It did seem a little thin, but I just added some corn starch to it, and it thickened up just fine. I'll definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Sorry to say I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. I was craving a thick, cheesy Alfredo that would coat pasta well and this was just way too thin for my liking. I followed the directions exactly, but ended up with something more similar to Alfredo Soup. I continued cooking and added more cheese but it never did thicken up to my satisfaction. Was it me? It did have a great flavor, but I won't make this again...not without some major alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This was WONDERFUL!!! Halved everything but the garlic and shrimp. Used half & half and imitation crab. Went perfectly with our oven fried Cod and stuffed crab. Thought we were at Red Lobster. Thanks, this is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      If you're looking for a very creamy sauce then I suggest using the heavy cream as opposed to the 1/2 and 1/2. I was looking to save on a few calories and used the 1/2 and 1/2, it was good but we prefer a creamy sauce. Didn't add any shrimp as we had 3 other shrimp recipes as our main course, but I did use imitation crab meat and it gave the dish a little sweetness. Definately will be making this again, but made my note to use the heavy cream :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fettuccine Alfredo With Shrimp & Crab Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1192.6
     
    Calories from Fat 761
    63%
    Total Fat 84.6 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 50.6 g
    253%
    Cholesterol 526.5 mg
    175%
    Sodium 1228.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites