Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Feta Dill Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta Dill Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      This has a great texture and attractive color, especially with the bits of dill speckling each slice. A nice soft bread, with a mild taste - surprisingly the feta is not very noticeable. But still quite delicious and very accurate. A good choice for a sandwich bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      Very soft bread that is very rich and has a lot of flavor. Next time I will add more dill as I couldn't taste it but this is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This bread is one of the best I've ever made. I used tomato-basil feta cheese (a 4 oz. package) and I left out the potato flakes, but other than that I made no changes. The flavor of the feta came through very nicely, I thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Very yummy! I agree with the other person who commented the feta cheese is hardly noticeable. But the bread is very good. Thanks for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      A firm, flavorful bread. I shared it with a friend who described it as 'robust'. This recipe will become a permanent part of my favorite bread machine recipes. I tried it toasted. Yum! Thank you. M from MI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was so good! A great way to use up that last little bit of feta I always seem to have. I will be making this many times! I will add more dill next time as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      After the snowstorm last night, I could not face digging out just for feta, so I made this with a farmers cheese. I also used at least 1/2 cup of chopped dill. I used only the dough cycle, as I like shaping loaves. What a lovely bread - especially good for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      excellent bread that was light and tasty and rose very high. i can't even keep it in my bread saver, not that it will be around long enough. great dill flavor, a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      Oh YUM! this was absolutely a big time winner. Being Greek born, I can't get enough of feta cheese, I purchase tons of it, and store it in my freezer, I use it on everything, well almost...(it freezes wonderful). I never thought of using feta, to make a bread in a bread machine, but I sure will be making this on a regular basis, it was so yummy! The only change that I made was, I used 1-1/2 tsp quick-rise yeast, that yeast seems to work better in my machine. Thanx Barb for such a great bread machine recipe, this bread totally rocks big time, I am now going off to make another loaf)...I had better stock up my fridge and freezer with more feta, cause I will definately be making one a day......loved it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This was superb! We love feta, so I used a generous 2/3 cup and the flavor did come through nicely. Texture was delightfully soft, with lovely speckles of dill throughout. I did not have to add a drop of water or flour during the kneading process. Oh what a heavenly smell wafted through my house as it baked! Thank you Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This was yummy. I made bread rolls out of this dough and they came out wonderfully well. I agree you couldn't taste the feta, but the texture was so good that it must have contributed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta Dill Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (849 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2049.3
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    18%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 311.5 mg
    103%
    Sodium 3233.7 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 337.6 g
    112%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 74.0 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites