Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Feta/Bacon Scrambled Eggs for 1 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta/Bacon Scrambled Eggs for 1

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2013

      I thought this was a terrific recipe. I really enjoyed the eggs prepared this way. I have never cooked bacon in butter before, it tasted deliicous and crispy. The addition of the sour cream in the scrambled eggs, made them rich and creamy. I also enjoyed the greek feta and the fresh ground pepper, they made the dish sing. Made exactly as written but used sweet vidalia onion, didn't have any green onions left, they worked well in this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      I love feta cheese, so that is why I picked this recipe. This was very easy to make. The eggs are very tender, so it was a little harder to make this omelet style. Thanks for the recipe. Made for Peppercorns ~ Black Pepper Recipe Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Made this as a quick breakfast for my hubby for his bday this morning before he left for work. He didn't have time, so I wrapped it in a flour tortilla to make a breakfast burrito, and it worked perfectly like this. Threw some garlic salt in with the pepper too, yum! Definitely not your healthiest breakfast as the eggs are cooked in the bacon grease, but delicious nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Great breakfast this morning for the DM and I, we shared and with a slice of toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread it was enough to satisfy us, though for dietary reasons at the moment I had to omit the bacon but just loved the slight saltiness of feta and the taste of the spring onions with the creaminess of the eggs. I did make it more omelette style though. Thanks Jan, made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #40 May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      A lovely combination. I used Canadian bacon rather than regular, because I had some open; it worked beautifully. The sour cream kept the eggs utterly smooth and rich. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Made these for my breakfast and they were fabulous! Nice and fluffy with a good flovor. Added plus it was a recipe for 1, my husband does not eat eggs, so always looking for something just for me. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Creamy, tasty, and very filling. Made as directed with one slight change. I had no scallions on hand so used a baby vidalia with a bit of the green top. Made for Aussie/NZ RS#32 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Wow, these were great for breakfast this morning. I made as directed, except for the butter. The marinated feta really made the dish. Served with toast, which was perfect for us. Thanks Jan for this winner. Made as a recipenap for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #15

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These were fantastic! I doubled the recipe and added an extra egg. I first cooked the bacon without the butter, then in a new skillet I cooked the eggs adding the feta and onions last. Then put it all together on croissants. I also seasoned with a bit of salt while eggs were cooking along with the pepper. And our feta was tomato basil variety. My husband took one bite and got a big smile on his face when he said "these are good" which is a very good compliment from him since he normally says things are alright or ok lol. Simple to make and definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      - I chopped mine before frying - Did not use butter then kept it warm and sprinkled it over the cooked eggs. Also, I added the green onions near the end of the cooking time for the eggs. Served with button mushrooms & fried sliced tomatoes Thanks Jan for a lovely Sunday brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      We wanted a change for breakfast so we changed this recipe to lower fat by omitting butter and bacon(used butter flavored pan spray)used egg whites & one egg yolk, added onion to eggs during cooking, 1 Tbsp lite sour cream and topped with 1 Tbsp feta. The result was 8.67 gms fat and 21 gms protein. Served on Whole grain toast. Thank you. We'll do this again.. P.S. I only gave 4 stars because it was so high in total fat and sat fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      loved it. I also enjoy with baby spinach and minus the green onion and bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

    • on February 02, 2005

      Quick, delicious, simple. Thanks. Tastes even better with a few assorted herbs instead of black pepper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta/Bacon Scrambled Eggs for 1

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.5
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    69%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 422.8 mg
    140%
    Sodium 584.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes