10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes a refreshing change from that other spinach dip. I used a Vidalia onion & the feta had pieces of sundried tomato in it - served with a variety of crackers, tortilla chips & veggies. Thanx Kim!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady May 19, 2003

Fantastic! Served with Pita bread wedges. Easy too

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee October 22, 2003

Every week I take a dip to share at Friday night drinks. This is a lovely, light dip that goes well with cut veggies. Because my 'audience' likes more kick in their dips, I added extra onion, a teaspoon of chili sauce and two cloves of smoked garlic. In future, I would add even more chili sauce and some spice such as cumin. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 25, 2010

This makes for a very nice dip, the crumbled feta gave it a new to us taste. This worked really well with an assorted veggie platter. Other then adding more cream cheese I made as as posted. We liked the combination of yogurt and sour cream. Thank you Kim.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 18, 2008

Opps... wrong recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 15, 2008

A good overall dressing, which tasted great with veggies. Next time I may crumble the feta a bit finer so it is easier to dip veggies into. I also think this would be great with a clove of garlic and a splash of lemon juice to make the flavour have more dimentions. Thanks for a unique dip! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 11, 2008

A very nice dip. I used fresh veggies as dippers. I too added a clove of garlic, and added alittle more spinach. It is light and not over baring in taste as to drowned out the flavor of the veggies. Great for a warm summers picnic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michEgan August 19, 2004

Used frozen spinach, great taste and very quick and easy to put together...could not help it ..I added a crushed garlic clove! Thanks Kim!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us March 14, 2004

Tastes great! Lots of cheese flavor. Easy to make. Tastes even better the second day. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau December 01, 2003

Kim, I looked at your recipes since you're in the NFL pool. This was great, used fresh spinach and the pita wedges grilled in garlic butter. Good football munchies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef blade November 03, 2003
Feta and Spinach Dip