Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Feta and Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta and Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2003

      This makes a refreshing change from that other spinach dip. I used a Vidalia onion & the feta had pieces of sundried tomato in it - served with a variety of crackers, tortilla chips & veggies. Thanx Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Fantastic! Served with Pita bread wedges. Easy too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Every week I take a dip to share at Friday night drinks. This is a lovely, light dip that goes well with cut veggies. Because my 'audience' likes more kick in their dips, I added extra onion, a teaspoon of chili sauce and two cloves of smoked garlic. In future, I would add even more chili sauce and some spice such as cumin. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This makes for a very nice dip, the crumbled feta gave it a new to us taste. This worked really well with an assorted veggie platter. Other then adding more cream cheese I made as as posted. We liked the combination of yogurt and sour cream. Thank you Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Opps... wrong recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      A good overall dressing, which tasted great with veggies. Next time I may crumble the feta a bit finer so it is easier to dip veggies into. I also think this would be great with a clove of garlic and a splash of lemon juice to make the flavour have more dimentions. Thanks for a unique dip! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      A very nice dip. I used fresh veggies as dippers. I too added a clove of garlic, and added alittle more spinach. It is light and not over baring in taste as to drowned out the flavor of the veggies. Great for a warm summers picnic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Used frozen spinach, great taste and very quick and easy to put together...could not help it ..I added a crushed garlic clove! Thanks Kim!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Tastes great! Lots of cheese flavor. Easy to make. Tastes even better the second day. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Kim, I looked at your recipes since you're in the NFL pool. This was great, used fresh spinach and the pita wedges grilled in garlic butter. Good football munchies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta and Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    82%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 29.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 189.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites