Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Festive Skillet Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Festive Skillet Corn

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      Wow, this was so yummy!!! I made it for lunch today and could hardly stop munching away on it as it was so tasty! :) I especially enjoyed the combination of herbs used (though I had to sub some dried parsley and chives for the fresh ones). The corn and bell peppers added a lovely sweetness, which was complemented nicely by the earthy herbs. I will definitely make this again as it is so easy, quick, healthy and yummy! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, ellie_! Made and reviewed for Newest Zaar Tag Game Octobre 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      I agree with Fay Almeida. This is fabulous and a colourful dish. I to used fresh corn and then I cooked this recipe again with frozen corn. This recipe works well with either fresh or frozen corn. However, fresh corn definitely has the edge on this recipe but this is personal taste. A keeper especially for a colourful dish for Christmas Day. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Nice tasty way to dress up a bag of frozen corn. Very colorful. I served this with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      What a wonderful way to fix up corn! It was perfect the way the recipe was . Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Yum! I made this tonight to go with honey roasted pork loin .It was so good. I did add a couple tsp of House seasoning (Paula Deen recipe) but that was the only difference.A great way to prepare corn.Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      A great way to dress up frozen corn. I used canned niblets because that was what I had along with red and orange bell peppers. It makes a very attractive dish. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Wonderful side dish! I also omited the water and used fresh cilantro, fresh basil and the tops of green onions, since that's what I had on hand. DH really liked the added seasoning. Usually corn gets butter and pepper. This was really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Well, all I can say is that this was a quick, simple, and tasty dish! I did however skip the water as I thought with the frozen corn mixed with fresh peppers would provide enough and for me it worked perfectly. Also, I added 1/4 tsp. Chili powder at the end as we were having a tex-mex dinner and it went over very well. Even the 11 year old DS tried it and he usually stays very clear of anything with peppers in it. He even said it would make a great dish for Christmas dinner because of the red & green peppers. Had to laugh when I read the previous reviews this morning that Chrissyo actually suggested the same thing. Definately a great recipe to utilize the veggies from the end of season garden. Thanks Ellie2 for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This was fabulous Ellie! I used the butter only at the start and used fresh cornlets (don't get frozen) cilantro instead of the parsley and the green stalks of spring onions instead of the celery (both parsley and celery are difficult to obtain)and dried basil and oregano. I also added a carrot towards the end and omitted the water. We really enjoyed this. It looked very appetising and colourful too. Thanks :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This looked so pretty and tasted so good! I used dried basil and oregano. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Festive Skillet Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.8
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    57%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 72.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites