Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Festival Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Festival Cherry Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2013

      my recipe is similar but instead of buttermilk i use poppyseed dressing (the white one not the yellowish tinted one) and i use dried cherries .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      A chicken salad that all 3 of my boys enjoyed, so it gets 5 stars from us! I used maybe 1/3 cup low fat mayo 2/3 cup light Miracle Whip, and it had a great taste. I made it without pecans, as I didn't have any in the house, but I think they would add a nice flavor. This will definitely go on our regular menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      A very tasty salad to compliment our wonderful dinner. I did leave out the celery, but the tangyness from the buttermilk made this recipe a winner. An enjoyable salad, that is easy to prepare. This one is definately going in my cookbook for the future. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Great chicken salad for lunch! I served mine atop shredded iceberg lettuce in a low-carb tortilla (wrap). Although I had dried cherries, I grabbed the dried cranberries by mistake and went with it! I also took the reviewer's suggestion to use salad dressing instead of mayonnaise and now am curious what mayo will taste like! Thanks, Jess! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      we enjoyed this salad, I used leftover cooked white and dark chicken and also added in a pinch of garlic powder and omitted the pecans as I did not have any, thanks for sharing Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was a hit in my house. I did leave out the celery for personal preference. Next time, I think I'll shred a rotisserie chicken to speed it up and add a touch more mayo. The buttermilk added a nice tang to it. Very good on ciabatta bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I used a whole cup of dried cherries & half a cup of the nuts & enjoyed this recipe immensely! I think, for me, the great & final touch was the use of buttermilk & the tarragon! Definitely a keeper of a recipe in my house! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I made it with Miracle Whip and the flavor just popped! Joan Loof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was awesome! Joan Loof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Interesting recipe...you either like it or don't! I had reservations, wife liked it, hence the 3 stars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Festival Cherry Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.6
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    61%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 97.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 802.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites