Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ferris Wheel Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ferris Wheel Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      I haven't made the salad yet, but I too, am giving it 5 stars for the story! Thanks for making me LOL and make tears run down my face!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I haven't tried the recipe yet but it sounds great. I am giving 5 stars for making me laugh out loud at work. This was too funny.......now I can show my friends and family your story so they won't try to trick me on that monster wheel at the State Fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. It makes a nice lunch for me with more leftover for another day. I added a little chili powder as well. I also enjoyed the story!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Boy, howdy---I think I liked the story better than the salad, which is saying a lot! Yarn spinners abound in the Lone Star State, but you should inaugurate a storyteller's event -- betcha you'd ribbon big! Anyway. Recipe's great; used Roma/plum tomatoes instead as that's what I had and they're easy to de-seed, so salads are less watery. Also left out cumin, cause family isn't partial to it, but recipe still rocks! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I made these today for my mother to take to work. She just called raving about this recipe, and how this has to be her new chicken salad recipe, and I MUST give her the recipe. 10 stars from my mother, which is really 1,000 since she never likes anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Not sure of which I enjoyed more...the intro or the recipe! Both were five stars. I did "tweak" it slightly. I only had two avocados, so I chopped those and added some hearts of romaine (to increase our veggies!)I also added some Anaheim chile powder to the dressing but after tasting the salad---it was so yummy neither one of us used any dressing! I'll save that for tomorrow (but it will have to be for another salad cuz there are NO leftovers!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Yummy texmex style salad! I thought it needed little extra something and threw in 1 tbs of fajita seasoning and topped it all with some crumbled nachos from the bottom of a bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Yes this is a winner, blue ribbon winner at the fair! Well, tomorrow was a good month away but I finally got around to it. Thanks@

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Suz, I made your recipe exactly as written. I twirled around my kitchen w/the dressing & shredded the chicken then as well to save time. Your SIL wasn't here, so I knawed on 1 of the cats during the shredding. After I disposed of the no-longer-usable chicken the cat knawed on out of fright, I decided to make a 1/3 version. I never saw Las Vegas, but I did take some Dramamine & a 2-hr rest to settle my stomach b4 I tasted the chicken. It was TDF! The recipe is perfect, but the prep is just a little challenging. Oh, I see what I did wrong. I got your intro & the prep reversed! Love the chicken, but FYI ... toothpicks don't work very well on cat fur!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Tried it...the recipe, NOT the ride! I hate heights....the story was GREAT, so I had to try the salad. It is a new favorite for me and I will be making it all the time, I'm sure. I did have to fight my little brother out of it, so I know it's not just MY opinion. That darn little piglet only left me about 1/4 of it! Thanks for the great story and for the great recipe....I'm so glad us southern girls have such a good sense of humor about stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ferris Wheel Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.8
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    66%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 60.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites