Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fennel, Orange and Walnut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fennel, Orange and Walnut Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2010

      This healthy, light and simple salad is very Italian. My family enjoyed the recipe, even my fennel hating husband ate it. I didn't have a lemon, so I used the juice of a lime for the dressing instead. I think that I will toast the walnuts the next time. Thanks for posting Minx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Light, refreshing and delightfully tasty! This was a hit at our table... no left-overs. Love the crunch of the walnuts. I made as written, without any alterations. I might add a couple slivers of red onion to this salad the next time I make it (if the kids aren't eating with us, that is). Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Loved the walnuts (I toasted them) and I strongly suggest marinating for 30-60 minutes, it makes all the difference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Excellent, both in terms of presentation and taste. I used a combination of blood and regular oranges and serveed on a bed of baby arugula and baby spinach leaves. The colors were fabulous. The taste of this is SO Italian -- simple ingredients treated simply so as to underscore and enhance their flavors. Thanks, Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This is the first recipe from this site we haven't really liked. It looked good and had a nice crunch, but overall we thought the taste was bland. It needed something, but I'm not sure what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      this was EXCELLENT. i used tangerine and grapefruit instead of orange, and i thought the grapefruit was really nice with it. i used the lemon too...and the walnuts. i served it that night, and then mixed it with other salads during the week. yummy and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      What a wonderfully different salad and the dressing is so good. I used regular oranges and also halved this recipe since there are only the two of us. This will go into my keeper file, for sure. Thanks so much. I love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This is really a GREAT salad, I cut the recipe in half, Using 1 fennel bulb sliced very thin and then found out that I didn't have an orange :(, so I used a can of pink Grapefruit,Orange juice instead lemon and make the recipe which turned out YUMMY(marinating for 1 hour). DH & I both loved the flavors of the fennel & the contrasting sweetness of the grapefruit along with the walnuts.Thank you I will be making this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fennel, Orange and Walnut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    51%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes