Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Femmes' Revenge Caribbean Curry Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Femmes' Revenge Caribbean Curry Mix

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2007

      Oh boy it sure is, I made this the other night using the other recipe as a guideline and the smells in my kitchen alnost made me faint. LOL. I love curry. The only thing I would change is I won't add the nilk at the end because it really changed the entire taste and texture of the sauce. as a thickening agent I will use some potatoes that were cooked alone ine the sauce. All in all an amazing combination. Tarra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I made this recipe during the last RSC to use as an ingredient for another dish...and I must have forgotten to review it. I have since added this spice to so many dishes. It is absolutely fabulous on home fries! This is a wonderful blend of spices, and I agree try to grind the spices from their whole state rather then using the ground spices..... I love this blend... you could market this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I made this today and was really impressed. I liked it alot. It is mild, sweet, and with just a hint of heat. I think this will replace the one I have been purchasing from a mail order supplier. The smell was heavenly as the spices were grinding. I did have to sub a bit of anise for the fennel as I was out. I also only used 1/4 t of cayenne as I was after a milder curry powder. Wonderful recipe Femmes! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      SUPERB! If we could out 5 + stars I would. I like this not too hot and yet goves a distinct spike in the thermostat. The blend of spices is great. My kitchen during the grinding was mmmmm mmmmm good.Thanks for a great recipe, making an extra jar to take to daughter on visit. Her, I will double the cayenne as she likes HOT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This is Absolutly Fantastic!!! Everyone loved it, I actually made two, one as following the recipe for the mild-medium lovers, and a Very spicy one for dh and myself. Oh so good, will use this forever, can't wait for the rest of the family to try this one!! Thanks Femme for the great rub!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      5 Stars!!!! Warm and spicy just like the tropics, a little heat, a lot of flavour and a great mix of wonderful aromas that will tickle your tastebuds and delight your senses. This is as close as you are going to get to the Caribbean without packing your bags.... Dreaming of that tropical holiday? make this and bring the Caribbean to your kitchen :) Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This is a DELICIOUS curry mix that I can highly recommend. I used a lot of whole spices and ground them. The flavour is fantastic. Such a quality cannot be bought in a supermarket. Thank you Femmes' Revenge for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Fabulous curry mix. Perfect as is for a mild to medium curry. Easy to ratchet up with the addition of more cayenne or other chilis. You're an artist--and what great timing given the Caribbean theme of this RSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Wow is all I can say! Femme (whoever you are), you really outdid yourself. This combination of spices is FABULOUS and will be the stock curry in my pantry from this moment on (always made in small quantities with whole spices to guarantee freshness). And just in time for the RSC contest, too! How can I thank you?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Femmes' Revenge Caribbean Curry Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    31%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 16.4 g
    65%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes