Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Feisty Mustard Topped Hot Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feisty Mustard Topped Hot Dogs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      I'm usually a mustard-only purist on my hot dogs, but wanted to try something different. This was really good, and takes hot dogs to a gourmet level. I used green onions for the onions. Very enjoyable!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This goes together in no time and it really adds lots of flavor to your dogs! I used about double the onions, but they were Vadalias so they weren't too strong. It tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Made this twice, once as is, and I could really taste the pickles in it, but not so much the onions, but the heat from the green chilies came through. The 2nd time I made it, I added 1/4 cup of thinly sliced sping onions, and I much prefered this to the other, but the heat of the green chilies wasn't there as much, but that's ok, cuz I enjoyed it with a bit more onion. I always put pickle relish, onions, and mustard on my hot dogs, (never ketchup) so this was a nice way to enjoy my hot dogs, and I look forward to using this recipe often. Thanx for the recipe mommyoffour. It's definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I went with mightyro & added a bit of ketchup to this recipe along with the other ingredients & we thought it was great, especially when we jacked up the onions to 1/4 cup! Thanks for a great treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the I Recommend... tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Good really if you like thanks.<br/>Visit : http://foodhealthtip.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

    • on June 28, 2011

      When summer arrives, I always start craving veggie dogs--and this great topper really dresses them up and makes them special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Really good if you like pickles! I also upped the amount of onions. Made a hot dog taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Great!!! We use reduced fat hot dogs and rolls, so this really dresses it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I got an email with a link to this recipe on the Kraft website. Was going to post it on Zaar but searched first and here it was! This is a great hot dog topper. I have to make a batch with onions and without but it is good both ways. The second time I made this I did double the onion in that batch as it seemed to get lost in the other flavors. Thanks for posting this mommyoffour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Great hot dog topper!!! I mixed the mustard, onions, pickles and ketchup together and topped the hot dog with it. I omitted the green chilis, personal preference. This was delicious. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      LOVED it! Instead of mixing the yellow mustard with the pickles and onions, I served it on the side alongwith the ketchup. Can't go wrong with this recipe! Thank you, mommyoffour, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is a great hot dog topper! I don't care for onions so made hubby's with and mine without - we both really enjoyed it. I love the flavor of green chilis and they were a terrific addition to this combination of flavors. Good stuff - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feisty Mustard Topped Hot Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    49%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1071.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes