13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm usually a mustard-only purist on my hot dogs, but wanted to try something different. This was really good, and takes hot dogs to a gourmet level. I used green onions for the onions. Very enjoyable!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 10, 2010

This goes together in no time and it really adds lots of flavor to your dogs! I used about double the onions, but they were Vadalias so they weren't too strong. It tasted great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme July 06, 2010

Made this twice, once as is, and I could really taste the pickles in it, but not so much the onions, but the heat from the green chilies came through. The 2nd time I made it, I added 1/4 cup of thinly sliced sping onions, and I much prefered this to the other, but the heat of the green chilies wasn't there as much, but that's ok, cuz I enjoyed it with a bit more onion. I always put pickle relish, onions, and mustard on my hot dogs, (never ketchup) so this was a nice way to enjoy my hot dogs, and I look forward to using this recipe often. Thanx for the recipe mommyoffour. It's definitely a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess July 03, 2010

I went with mightyro & added a bit of ketchup to this recipe along with the other ingredients & we thought it was great, especially when we jacked up the onions to 1/4 cup! Thanks for a great treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the I Recommend... tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 04, 2009

Good really if you like thanks.<br/>Visit : http://foodhealthtip.blogspot.com/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sultanmahmudi July 04, 2013

When summer arrives, I always start craving veggie dogs--and this great topper really dresses them up and makes them special!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennilyn June 28, 2011

Really good if you like pickles! I also upped the amount of onions. Made a hot dog taste great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 06, 2010

Great!!! We use reduced fat hot dogs and rolls, so this really dresses it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkmcnult July 04, 2009

I got an email with a link to this recipe on the Kraft website. Was going to post it on Zaar but searched first and here it was! This is a great hot dog topper. I have to make a batch with onions and without but it is good both ways. The second time I made this I did double the onion in that batch as it seemed to get lost in the other flavors. Thanks for posting this mommyoffour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks July 01, 2009
Feisty Mustard Topped Hot Dogs