9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried before lemon,ginger,cinnamon and even thyme tea,but never together. I really enjoyed it. I used dried thyme. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia June 10, 2010

This was soothing on my sore throat. I loved this and I thought I hated thyme, the taste was subtle. I did use 1 tsp dried instead of fresh thyme like mliss29 did. I will absolutely make this again if my throat hurts! Made for RECIPE SWAP #38 Group 2 - Iced Vo Vo's.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 04, 2010

I love this tea! It has a potent, "pick-me-up" property (it actually prevented me from getting sick last week when I noticed the initial sore-throat symptoms). And it tastes heavenly, too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Spice Guru February 11, 2010

This really hit the spot when I was under the weather lately! I made is as posted with the exception that I popped the herbs in a tea strainer to make this, and then added a sprig to the finished drink afterwards. Made for the Thyme herb tag game in the French forum and the Aussie/NZ swap #36 and very much enjoyed as a healthy pick-me-up drink thanks Jen! FT:-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart January 29, 2010

What a great tea. I love, lemon and ginger, this was just perfect for me. I enjoyed this delicious tea both hot and cold. The spice ratio was perfect. The flavors were bold in the hot beverage and subtler in the cold. It was excellent served both ways. It certainly helped my sore throat. I did add more honey (personal preference). Thank you so much for sharing this recipe which I will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 26, 2009

Very nice! This has a nice flavor and I have heard the ginger is good if you are sick, so I will keep this recipe in mind. I used about 1 tsp dried thyme. Reviewed for the June Aussie/NZ Recipe swap. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 July 01, 2008

Delicious and soothing tea! I used dried thyme because that's what I had, and I boiled the ginger for about five minutes with the water before pouring it over the lemon, cinnamon, thyme and honey. I have a laryngitis and this really helps a lot. Thanks for sharing this delicious and helpful home remedy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany January 23, 2014

I have a sore throat and when I saw it I had to try it. It helped and the taste is good. I chopped the ginger. Thanks Jen :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for May 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 04, 2011

I enjoyed this hot this morning, then had it cold later. I enjoyed it both ways! I used a little dried thyme(didn't have fresh). Thanks! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 09, 2007
Feel Better Ginger & Lemon Tea