Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Feather Bread (Bread Maker - for Bread - Rolls - and Buns.) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feather Bread (Bread Maker - for Bread - Rolls - and Buns.)

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2010

      Gerry my friend, I love this recipe. The rolls are wonderful they are so flavorful, light, crispy and tender. They taste so good, I can't believe that I made them. I usually have problems with bread or rolls, but not this time. Your recipe was perfect, the bread turned out beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that is going into my keeper box. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Made this recipe into rolls to be served with soup. Perfect combination, these homemade rolls with homemade soup. It was the first time I used the dough cycle on my breadmaker but certainly not the last. So very easy to put together. The dough had a wonderful texture and after being baked I had the fluffiest, tender beautiful rolls. This recipe will be repeated many times over. Thanks Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      My family loved these. I used only 1 tsp of salt as suggested and they were perfect for saltiness. My family likes a sweeter bun so next time I will increase the sugar for our tastes but that is our personal preference. I got 12 large buns from this and they stayed fresh into the next day. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Excellent bread! DS wanted momkey bread and his g/f never had it before- SHOCKER! So off I went to zaar to find a recipe using fresh dough not frozen. This is perfect! I used your suggestion of extra sugar and what a difference it made. Lovely. I think I will make some cinnamin rolls with this as well. Gerry this is a definite keeper! I made the monkey bread in 2 9" round pans and layered balls on bottom and 1 row of balls on top. (as opposed to a bundt pan) they came out great and the kids could take some to work from the 2nd batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I had a mishap with my bread maker and it wouldn't turn on once I added all of the ingredients. I ended up hand mixing everything and was afraid it wasn't going to turn out. Luckily, the dough did rise and the rolls came out great! I used extra sugar to make them sweeter, but I honestly didn't taste it, so next time I won't do that. I also used Smart Balance Light (only 50 calories per TBL, 1st ingredient is water, it doesn't melt that well) and it worked fine. I will absolutely be making this again once my KitchenAid stand mixer arrives! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This bread is awesome! I used my stand mixer. I threw everything in and mixed until blended. I let it stand for 20 mins then mixed for 5-7 mins. I let it rise for an hour until doubled. Then I shaped it in the loaf pan, covered and let it rise for 30 mins. Then baked it. It turned out perfect! I dont like using my bread maker for dough because it dries out the outside. Thank you for a wonderful bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Wonderful bread! I used my stand mixer instead of the bread machine to make the dough and then just allowed it to rise in the pan before baking. The flavor and texture of the bread is so nice. I have one DD that does not like the taste of heavy dense whole grain breads and she hates the fact that the standard store bought white bread is so mushy. It got to the point where she would rather go hungry then eat a sandwich for lunch. All that has changed since I made your bread! Thank you for posting this great recipe. It will be made several times a week in our home. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I made 12 rolls in a muffin pan. I used also 1 tsp of salt and 1 tablespoon of sugar. I didn't have to add more flour or water in the bread machine. It was perfect. I left to rise 30 minutes and cooked 25 minutes. Thanks Gerry :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Brilliant rolls!! Worked perfectly. I Brushed with a drop of warm milk and added a sprinkle of sesame and poppy seed before baking and they turned out really well and whisking the flour adds air to the mix for a lighter roll. Thanks a million for sharing that recipe. I feel like a pro baker now !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made 2 small loaves in my oven . I did the one tsp of salt and 1tbsp of sugar . I also added the wheat gluten . This has to be the easiest bread I've made so far and I didn't mess it up :) Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Perfection! I followed this recipe exactly and it made two pans of the nicest rolls! I put melted garlic butter on one pan and plain on the other. Delicious, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Thank you for such an easy recipe. Whisking gave the homemade texture I remember when baking with Grandma and using her sifter. 1 tsp salt and 1 tbsp sugar gave 12 large sized rolls for supper. MMMM Made a loaf of bread that night with same recipe but used 2 cups RH Nutrifour to add more fiber. Loaf rose to the top of the Cuisinart breadmaker and came our very light and fluffy. Great toast and sandwiches. Sure to be a favourite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      1st time EVER making homemade rolls and they came out perfect!! Even my DH who doesn't care for rolls or biscuits LOVES IT. I'm trying to save them 'til supper (1 1/2 hours) but he won't stop sneaking "just one more". I will be making these many more times. I used my bread maker for the dough- then shaped and baked in oven. EASY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Awesome bread. I baked it in the breadmaker and it is so soft and fluffy (for lack of a better word). It is not heavy like some breadmaker breads are which is really nice. It does make a very large loaf. After getting everything in the breadmaker I reread the instructions a couple of times because I was sure I must have left something out but I didn't, just that simple. I used about 1 and 1/2 tsp. of salt and felt it could have used the 2 tsp. Quick, easy and tastes great, who could ask for more. Thanks for another great recipe, Gerry. Made for Fall PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This bread is fantastic! Only change I made was to add wheat gluten to give it a lighter texture. It came out crusty and delicious! Thanx for the great recipe, Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      These rolls disappear as fast as I make them. They are truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Oh my lord these were OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! I have just recently broken into the bread machine territory and have been disappointed....until now!! I made these into buns to serve with a turkey dinner and we ate so many I think we all might throw up. These were WONDERFUL! Light, airy, flavorful....perfect! I brushed them with a garlic butter and will freeze the remainders. Just perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This versatile recipe made a nice loaf of bread, and the credit goes to Gerry for providing her usual personal touch with directions and helpful hints. Made using Gerry's suggested amounts and it came out perfect. Thanks for making us look like accomplished bakers--if guests only knew how easy it really was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      it was very good! and easy! thanks for the good recipe I will make it often! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      This bread is amazing! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was perfect. The first one I made into the braided loaf with the sesame seeds on top. Everyone loved it! My second loaf I just let the bread machine do the whole thing. Very delicious bread and so simple! I plan on doing the rolls some time in the near future. Thanks so much for the lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feather Bread (Bread Maker - for Bread - Rolls - and Buns.)

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    15%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 845.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes