Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Faye's Baked Crispy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Faye's Baked Crispy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      Delicious! I followed the recipe as written for all ingredients except the melted butter. I spritzed butter spray on the chicken before baking. The chicken breasts were a little dry so next time I will decrease the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      This is great chicken and the kids thought it was great! I loved that it was so full of flavor and tender meat with crispy skin to munch on. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was a nice, simple chicken dish. Mine came out a little salty, so next time I would reduce the seasoning salt and Worcestershire sauce a bit. I used thinly pounded chicken breasts so my cooking time was about half. I served them with Seasoned Baked Potato Chunks. Thank you WiGal. Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Amazing chicken! I used bone in chicken breasts which only marinated since this morning. They were well flavored through and though. As other reviewers have stated moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. I would definitely make this again. Made for *ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I was drawn to this recipe because it's simple to throw together the night before and supper is a snap the next night. I did use greek yogurt instead of buttermilk and added a splash of milk as the yogurt is very thick. Even my 8-year old said, "..and it's so juicy!!" - if an 8-year old notices, you KNOW it's juicy! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      The chicken breasts were in the marinade overnight. They were tender inside and crispy outside. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I used also butter spray on top of them. Thanks WiGal :) Made for TYM tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I quartered a whole chicken (left skin on) and marinated for about 30 hours (with the skin pulled away from the meat), drained, crumbed (pulling the skin back over the meat before crumbing). sprayed with olive oil spray rather than using butter and cooked on a rack in the oven at 175C fan forced for 1 hour for a crispy (kin) and moist chicken. Thank you WiGal, made for I Recommend Tag Game and recommended by LifeIsGood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was very, very good! I used 10 chicken drumsticks and the quantities given were perfect, except that I only needed 1 1/4 cups of bread crumbs. I used Italian flavored crumbs. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Great recipe and much more healthier then fried!!I used bonless chicken breast and since I did not have buttermilk i used the substition of milk and lemon juice!!Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I used low fat natural yogurt rather than buttermilk (needed using up!),and homemade seasoned breadcrumbs.Also,rather than butter,I drizzled the chicken with cooking olive oil.I baked mine for just over an hour,and the result was moist,tender and crispy chicken,which we just loved.I shall be doing this again,WiGal,so thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Great recipe for a healthier version of fried chicken. The breasts were flavorful and moist. I used bone-in breasts. After baking them, I cut into slices and served atop lettuce spritzed with casear dressing. My whole family loved this as a meal! Thank you. ~Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      My youngest son, who is very picky, said this was amazing chicken after he had two helpings! I'm glad it made a lot because everyone loved it. I did marinate the chicken overnight so it was very tender. I only baked mine for 60 minutes because I used thin chicken breasts and was afraid of them burning. The chicken came out very tender and moist. A real keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wonderful! I followed your recipe but had no buttermilk and used no fat plain yogurt;perfect substitute.I cut my chicken breast into chicken finger that my DH thougt were fantastic.I made this for Everyday is a Holiday Tag game;thank you for positing. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I made this recipe while in a OAMC fury. I just froze the boneless breasts in a marinate and wrote this recipe # on the bag. Then thawed for over a day and made it up tonight. The main problem that I had was that it would not crisp! I used a different breading but I don't think that was the problem. A bunch of liquid kept cooking out of the meat. Not sure if it was leftover marinade or if the chicken was pumped too full of "stuff". I drained it off a few times but next time I will put a rack into the dish so the chicken can sit up high. Also -perhaps as a result of the freezing- I found the garlic too pronounced in the meat so I will probably reduce that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Faye's Baked Crispy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.4
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    43%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 116.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 513.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites