14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I followed the recipe as written for all ingredients except the melted butter. I spritzed butter spray on the chicken before baking. The chicken breasts were a little dry so next time I will decrease the cooking time.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva August 25, 2009

This is great chicken and the kids thought it was great! I loved that it was so full of flavor and tender meat with crispy skin to munch on. Yum!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! September 13, 2011

This was a nice, simple chicken dish. Mine came out a little salty, so next time I would reduce the seasoning salt and Worcestershire sauce a bit. I used thinly pounded chicken breasts so my cooking time was about half. I served them with Seasoned Baked Potato Chunks. Thank you WiGal. Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J June 20, 2010

Amazing chicken! I used bone in chicken breasts which only marinated since this morning. They were well flavored through and though. As other reviewers have stated moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. I would definitely make this again. Made for *ZWT6*

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 19, 2010

I was drawn to this recipe because it's simple to throw together the night before and supper is a snap the next night. I did use greek yogurt instead of buttermilk and added a splash of milk as the yogurt is very thick. Even my 8-year old said, "..and it's so juicy!!" - if an 8-year old notices, you KNOW it's juicy! LOL

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TransplantedHusker January 28, 2010

The chicken breasts were in the marinade overnight. They were tender inside and crispy outside. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I used also butter spray on top of them. Thanks WiGal :) Made for TYM tag game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 06, 2009

I quartered a whole chicken (left skin on) and marinated for about 30 hours (with the skin pulled away from the meat), drained, crumbed (pulling the skin back over the meat before crumbing). sprayed with olive oil spray rather than using butter and cooked on a rack in the oven at 175C fan forced for 1 hour for a crispy (kin) and moist chicken. Thank you WiGal, made for I Recommend Tag Game and recommended by LifeIsGood.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat May 03, 2011

This was very, very good! I used 10 chicken drumsticks and the quantities given were perfect, except that I only needed 1 1/4 cups of bread crumbs. I used Italian flavored crumbs. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover June 21, 2010

Great recipe and much more healthier then fried!!I used bonless chicken breast and since I did not have buttermilk i used the substition of milk and lemon juice!!Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy May 02, 2009

I used low fat natural yogurt rather than buttermilk (needed using up!),and homemade seasoned breadcrumbs.Also,rather than butter,I drizzled the chicken with cooking olive oil.I baked mine for just over an hour,and the result was moist,tender and crispy chicken,which we just loved.I shall be doing this again,WiGal,so thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 14, 2009
Faye's Baked Crispy Chicken