Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favourite Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favourite Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2004

      This was an excellent beef stew. We really enjoyed it. Simmering the beef for 1 1/2 hours made the meat nice and tender, without making the vegetables mushy. Unfortunately, I didn't have a can of tomatoes in the house, so I tried this recipe without them, and we thought it was wonderful anyway. I'll try it agian with the tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

    • on April 30, 2008

      I dipped my stew beef pieces in flour before frying to seal in the juices then proceeded as it says in the directions. The result was tender beef full of flavor, and the stew was really delicious! We really loved this recipe and will have it often in the cold months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      everyone who ate this loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Oh my, yes! Very tender meat and excellent flavor! I only used one onion since that was all I had on hand. Hearty comfort food that is low calorie and super tasty. The meat I used was flank steak, cheap & on special (my kind of price. I cut off as much fat as I could when I cubed it and I was SO impressed at how tender it was. My picky BF liked it and he won't eat any cut of steak except Ribeye so I told him it was Ribeye and he was completely fooled. Muahahahahaha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was excellent, the meat was fork tender. I made this and had to run out for an errand. I cut it off but I intended on cooking it a little longer. By the time I got back my hubby had his bowl and was diggin into it. We always eat as a family but he oouldnt resist. It left a wonderful aroma in the house while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      We love stew and found this so very pleasing to the taste buds. Great flavor with the meat fork-tender. Served this stew with cheese biscuits. Will be making this recipe again soon. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Wonderful, I totally blew the steps though. I floured the beef, cooked it in the oils and then didnt take them out when i added the onion! So then I used balsamic vinager since I dont keep wine on hand, and not as much lol only a few Tb added the stock and veggies right away. Oh well it still came out perfect :) Very forgiving recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      This was my first time at making beef stew and it came out Sooooo MMMMMM MMMM Mouth wateringly delicious even though I messed up the steps of the one onion chopped and added in the begining of the recipe in with the beef and the 6-8 onions added later steps,,I put the 6 onions in at the begining step but I think that mistake made the beef all that much more tender because onions are a natural meat tenderizer (ive never ever had stewing beef come out soooo nice & tender like that before) and although I was freaking out thinking I ruined the stew, it didnt seem to hurt the recipe any, I did add the one chopped onion step with and when adding the rest of the veggies inwich I also added fresh green beens as well to the stew.it came out absolutely scrumptious!! My Hubby & I couldnt have been more pleased with the results!! This Beef stew was amazingly AWESOME & a MUST TRY recipe!! I know we will be making this again and again!!! Thanks so much for a fabulous flavorful recipe!!! its surely a definite keeper!!! YUMMMMYYYYY Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Made this exactly to the recipe and it is wonderful. I love the flavor from the combination of wine, broth and tomatoes and the beef was melt in your mouth tender. Another great recipe from CL. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favourite Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (624 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.7
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    29%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 99.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 709.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes