Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favorite Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas (Casserole) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas (Casserole)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      I cooked this in a crock pot, layering the ingredients instead of rolling in the tortillas. I'm sure I used fewer tortillas (8-10). But, this was terrific. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I have been making the original recipe ever since I found it in a church cookbook 20 or so years ago. I made this recipe using both kinds of soup. We loved it. The nacho cheese added a nice flavor twist on an old family favorite. Thanks BecR. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I still gave this five stars even though I altered (slightly) the recipe. They were simply fab and Mom approved. (no kids here to please, lol) Have made them 2x so far, and plan to do again. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I used rice instead of tortillas so I didn't really make enchiladas, but this was a wonderful casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      These are delicious!!! Made these for our church party today and they were loved by all, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Delicious! I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of fiesta nacho cheese soup, and flour tortillas since that's what I had on hand. I did add some cubed chicken (DH MUST have some meat lol). He repeated several times during dinner how good these were. I also made these earlier in the day which made dinner a snap to put together. Thanks BecR for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      YUM! Was delicious!!! Cooked the chicken then tossed it in the food processor for a few pulses, as we like our chicken shredded vs. cubed. We will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      We enjoyed this very much. We all loved it and will add to rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas (Casserole)

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 765.1
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    53%
    Total Fat 45.6 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 153.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1700.8 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites