Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favorite Potatoes for Hubby Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Potatoes for Hubby

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2009

      YUM, YUM, YUM! These potatoes are really, really yummy! They are perfectly crisp and browned on the outside with a lovely soft centre. I thought they might be bland due to the lack of seasoning, but they were just perfect with a little salt added after roasting. Mmmm! I checked on them after 40 minutes and they were done, so I took them out. Also I used a little less oil than stated. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this superb, easy and tasty recipe with us, Nora! It will surely be made again! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Holiday Cup 11/18/09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum ! Definitely a 5 YUM recipe! My DD who does not usually like potatoes (unless they are sweet potatoes) gobbled these down. I used red potatoes and left the skin on them. They were so perfectly browned & crisp on the outside and so perfectly soft and tasty on the inside. I did reduce the amount of oil and just put in enough to cover the bottom of my pan. Tagged this recipe in I Recommend game based on I'mPat's reviews. So glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Very good potatoes, no wonder your DH enjoyed them so much! I really liked the crispy outside of the potato chunks, sprinkled them with 'dragon salt' mix I had made. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Normally, my tater's fall apart when preparing like this - but not this time! These are lovely tidbits of joy - right in your mouth! Followed exactly - and added some seasoning salt at the end. Perfect weeknight addition or all by itself with some nice ketchup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Delicious potatoes! Next time I'll add some of the salt mixes I've been making.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Well my Hubby certainly enjoyed his roasted spuds done the way lovely and crispy on the outside and fluffy and soft on the inside could you ask for better. Baked at 200C regular convention oven turning using a egg slice every 20 mintes. Thank you NoraMarie, made for Every Day A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Yum! These are so good. I prepared these exactly as written and added some salt before serving. Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      SUPER!! These are so easy and yet so tasty. Made for Dh and BIL for a quick impromptu dinner. Tjey inhaled them. Neither Dh or BIL are big tater eaters but they ate these. I did add some seasonings, basil, oregano, and a smidge of no-salt at then end to kick up a notch. Thumbs up! Made for BevyTag 5 ingredients or less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Thanks for posting these NoraMarie. I did add a bit of seasoning at the end, but these are simple to make and deliciously crispy, with a minimal amount of work involved. That makes these 10 stars in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wow! These are wonderful! Such a unique way to roast potatoes, with such mouth-watering results! The outside gets crusty and the inside just melts in your mouth. Followed the recipe exactly; the only thing I added was salt. Thanks again for sharing this treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      My hubby is a happy camper with your potatoes. Thanks so much NoraMarie for posting this. I used baking potatoes, so they were fluffy inside and crispy outside. I've never been able to get these right for some reason, but that was then. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Potatoes for Hubby

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    47%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes