Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favorite Meatballs and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Meatballs and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      Wow! These are so good!! It's the first recipe I've tried from this site, and if the others are like this, I have found a winner site! My kids and my husband loved it! We had it over rice with some green baens and a salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      This is soooogood....every bit as good as Sarah says it is. I served it with brown rice, for we like the chewy texture of it. It will most definitely become an often used recipe of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I've been using this recipe for a few months now to make "hamburger steaks" of sorts. (I use a 1/4 pound patty maker to shape them.) My husband I really like it; and the gravy is awesome. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Boy oh boy were these great! The sauce could've been a little bit thicker (according to my hubby) but the flavor was great! I didn't think this was a fussy recipe at all. I did cheat a bit. I used pre-frozen meatballs so I could just skip that step. Great dish all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Delicious! Although for our family this really is more like 10 servings than 6. I used equal amounts of pork and beef and I served this with homemade noodles...yum! Thanks for the awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      I agree with another reviewer who said this was a "high maintenance" recipe, but worth every bit of the effort. The juice didn't thicken with the first amount of corn starch so ended up doubling the amount and then the "gravy" was great. The taste of this dish is very scrumptious. Served over buttered noodles. Will definitely make again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      If you prefer your meals with a little more flavor, add some more spices, and perhaps garlic to this recipe. Before I make this the next time, I'll practice making meatballs. This was the first time for me and I over processed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      After all of the wonderful reviews I was so anxious to try this recipe. I'm sure the brand of broth can make a difference, but we weren't very excited with this recipe. We found it to be rather bland. I may try it again sometime using homemade broth and further seasoning of the meatball mix. I'm sure that will perk this up some. I won't give up on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      This is a bit of a high maintence recipe in my book but every bit worth it! My family devours these meatballs every time. I've made it with both the mashed potatoes and the rice - I think I prefer the potatoes, but both are excellent. Thank you for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      This dish was a HUGE hit with my family! I halved the meatball recipe,using 1 lb. ground beef and omitting the pork. I served the meatballs over mashed potatoes. I will definitely be making this recipe again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This was a great meatball recipe...the gravy was very creamy and very very flavorful...the meatballs were tendar, full of flavor...definately a keeper..Thank you !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This is a really great recipe. The meatballs were very tender. The only thing I did different was double the gravy because my family likes a lot of gravy. This is definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

    • on October 30, 2002

      This is so easy and delicious that I have to make it weekly. Rinie - Centurion RSA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Meatballs and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    43%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 691.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes