8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My dad's to favorite desserts are cheese cake and lemon pie, Made this for his 86th birthday he was in 7th heaven. Thanks for sharing and making his day.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ August 12, 2002

I have to give it five stars because I made this recipe for a friend who was dying with cancer and it was the only thing she wanted to eat. I entered it in the Los Angeles County Fair and it won and I baked it for the Food TV Network. I can't tell you how good it makes me feel that others have enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy R. April 07, 2014

I am a cheesecake and a lemon lover and this recipe did not fail to disappoint. It had a nice lemony flavor and was light and creamy in texture. I made this for a potluck at work and it was quickly consumed along with several recipe requests. Will definitely 'make again'!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze November 18, 2008

Oh my goodness this is delicious! The only problem is that I love it so much I'll eat the whole thing! It's also good made with limes instead of lemons. This recipe is very tart, but I love it that way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quilting Shelby June 07, 2008

I made this to serve for Mother's Day and it was a hit. It did take me a little longer than 35 minutes to put together and I used about 16 sheets of graham crackers for the crust. It had a very very creamy texture and a great lemony taste. The lemon curd for a few was a little too tart, but my mom and I liked it tart. Maybe next time I will put just a little more sugar in it. It is a very pretty looking dessert and everyone loved it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CincinnatiKitchen May 14, 2007

Truly delicious! The lemon flavor was rich and tangy, the cheesecake was fluffy and smooth, and the lemon "curd" (more like a spread) was a hit! I didn't have a 10" springform pan, so I used two smaller glass ones and cooked it a few minutes less. I also found that the three lemons didn't make quite enough juice, so I added some Sicilia (bottled lemon juice with lemon oil) and it turned out quite nicely. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NightWolf1298 March 24, 2007

I also got this recipe off the Food Network. I made one to bring to work and actually had people place orders to have me make them one for home. If you like lemon you will love this! I must admit that I cheat though, and use purchased lemon curd. It saves some time on the prep.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BOCCE August 08, 2005

We just had this wonderful cheesecake for Easter dessert. It was just fantastic! Although it took much more time to prepare than the 35 minutes stated, it was well worth it. The lemon curd was outstanding. I will certainly make this again for our next special occassion. My only complaint was the directions were a bit 'sketchy'. It's mentioned that 3/4 cup of lemon juice we squeezed, but it is not certain that all of this is used for the cheesecake or divided up between the cheesecake and the curd. Also, the graham crackers...are you talking about the entire cracker (4 pcs) or treating each individual portion as a cracker?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Mustang March 27, 2005
Favorite Lemon Mousse Cheesecake