Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favorite Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Brownies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2003

      Easy recipe and brownies taste even better the second day. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      If you really like brownies and an easy recipe, this is the one. My husband and our ranch foreman and just about everyone else that visits, love these brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Yummy. I was looking for a brownie recipe for dessert and found a great one in these. I divided the batter in two and in one of them I added a teaspoon of instant coffee and spread it in the pan for a mocha brownie. The second half I cut in half again and spread it in the pan, then sprinkled with chopped andes mints and then spread on the other half and baked according to your directions. Both pans turned out wonderfully and had great flavor. I thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Dh was craving chocolate one evening and I made these brownies. He really liked them and asked me to make them again. I thought they were good also and will make them again for him. Thanks for posting...Kitty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Absolutely perfect brownies! There's hardly any left for dessert tonight! For a extra chocolately treat I stirred in a bag of chocolate chips into my batter! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      I'm always on a quest for the perfect brownie recipe. Still haven't found it but these are good. They are definitely good but especially good the next day. If you need a make-ahead brownie recipe this is a good one. Ruth

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I have made these so many times for family gatherings that it is called "Grandmoms brownies" by all. They are easy to make taste wonderful. i have added nuts or m and m's or coffee or mint to change flavors and it always works out great. LOVE THIS RECIPE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

    • on March 05, 2008

      Delicious! I used half dark cocoa and half regular, and reduced the sugar to 1 3/4 cups. I also stirred in a cup of chocolate chips. These were so moist and rich, and they rose incredibly high. I enjoyed the cake-like texture. I had to bake them 30 minutes, but I was using a glass pan, so that could be why. I'll definitely use this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I was looking for a quick and easy brownie recipe for a quicky dessert, and this did the trick! So chocolatey, and not too sweet. Even my mother, who doesn't like sweets loved these. I'll be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These were great brownies, Mizz Nezz. I halved the recipe and baked in an eight-inch square pan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I hate recipe's with lots of steps .... this is pretty much as easy as it gets, and my family LOVED it! My hubby is the chocolate freak, and made me make more the very next day (since he ate the other pan)... Definitly takin this to the family Christmas! Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      OMG! I was in desperate need of chocolate and didn't have any in the house so I searched through some brownie recipes looking for one which didnt require cooking chocolate or melts. I stumbled on this recipe and all I can say is Thank God I did! I am rating these straight away, while they're still not completely cooled down. Hubby and I just had a little square each and oh my GOODNESS!! These deserve 100 stars! I know these will be made time and time and time again at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      These were very good! They were moist, slightly chewy, and raised up higher than my usual recipe. Easy on the grocery budget and simple to make. I think this one is going to be hard to beat! Probably will become my standard brownie recipe. MizzNezz, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Very easy to make-you're just using the basics here, which is wonderful. It feels good to know you're doing this from scratch, though! The consistency of the batter was very easy to work with. Much better than your standard mix. Baked up in 30 min exactly and looked perfect, tasted wonderful. Sprinkled confectioner's sugar on it to top it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.7
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    46%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 136.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes