Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Favorite Brine for Pork/cider Maple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Favorite Brine for Pork/cider Maple

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2014

      I got a side of pork...cut it up into 8 slabs and brined it for 4 days....turning it each day so each piece got fully brined. I followed the recipe to a T, but did increase the peppercorns to 1/4 cup. The pork was then smoked using apple wood! Wow and...wow! Was this ever delicious! I will never think to go to regular bacon when I can do this. Thanks for an excellent brine....I will do this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Delicious! Used a bit less pepper, but it was perfect on my pork chops. Marinaded chops for 5 hours. I can't wait to try on pork tenderloin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Used this for pork ribs before grilling....loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I have one word for this recipe...AWESOME! I halved the recipe and used it for two extra thick pork chops. I have used this same cut of pork chops often, but marinated in this brine made them really tender and juicier. Made for Jan 2010 Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Great brine for pork. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Simply delicious! I will not cook pork any other way. .the entire family loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This was GREAT !! I used it on pork tenderloin (cooked on the grill). The meat was tender, juicey, and flavorful! I can't wait to try iy on a roast chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Wow, was this ever good! I brined two 0.75 pound pork tenderloins for about 24 hours, then grilled them until internal temp was 170F. Wonderful flavor, the maple flavor penetrated the meat fully. I wouldn't brine any longer than I did - in fact I'd probably reduce the number of hours to 12-15 next time I make this. Truly a winner! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was awesome!!! Made a pork tenderloin! It was smoked and it was tender!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Favorite Brine for Pork/cider Maple

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    30%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9442.6 mg
    393%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites