Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Faux Febreeze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Faux Febreeze

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2006

      I finally gave in and bought the Downey for $5.99/bottle.. WOW!! I used about 3 capfuls to my bottle. WOW, so cheap overall and, I have tons and tons! I love the fragrance I chose too! THANKS, wow, WHO FIGURED THIS ONE OUT??????? amberngriffinco COLORADO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This worked like a charm!! THanks for an excellent and a very inexpensive 'recipe'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Well, I guess I have to go against the crowd on this one. I don't normally use any products like Febreze, but decided to try this. I sprayed some around the bedroom. I liked the scent....not too overpowering, not too subtle...So far, so good. Then DH came in and says "What's that smell?" I ask, "Do you like it?"....and he says "No, it is awful!" I just laughed and decided to give my 'febreze' to my mom. She has cats and probably will like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I've been using a similar recipe, found on another site, for about a year now and I LOVE IT! That recipe calls for 1-2 capfuls of the fabric softener brand and scent of your choice. For me, 1 capful makes a strong enough scent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Everyone should try this, it is wonderful! The carpet we have is impossible to vacuum and get all the dog hairs out, and this does help. This is also great for the throw pillows, just as moxie suggested threw them in for a minute or two. And, I have used it in my car. I just get sick from the store bought air fresheners, but this was a miracle indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Ok, it doesn't really need another review but this stuff is good. I am a pilates instructor and often wear my workout/work clothes just a few hours at a time. Just a spritz or two and they're good for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Works just as well as the real stuff,and so much cheaper!I love the fact that you can easily add more softener to the mixture for really smelly areas.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Can't say anything that hasn't already been said about how great this is...so suffice to say Thank you for a great idea and money saver!! Tweeky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I didn't have the money to get any freshener for my carpet and then I ran across your febreeze recipe, I happened to have a huge bottle of Nice and Fluffy floral garden fantasy fabric softener and it worked out great. Thanks alot, you are a life saver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This is great stuff! I use 2 TB fabric softener (whatever brand I happen to have on hand). It is great for releasing wrinkles from laundry, as well as freshening up your upholstery and what have you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is awesome, thank you for the recipe! I will never buy Febreeze again. I used Cuddle Up Fresh scented Snuggle since that is what I had at home. Used 22 ounces of water and 2 tablespoons of fabric softener. It has a very fresh clean smell and I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      i like this as much as the original. all i had was snuggle, which didnt have much of a smell so i added a little rose oil to it.i will totally try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      LOVED this. Smells awesome. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Oh my this is awesome! We raise Chihuahuas and so I am always trying to find ways to freshen up the house. This is amazing - I love Febreze but its so pricey that it just seems like it isnt worth it. Never again will I buy Febreze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      I used about 3 tablespoons of Ultra Downy "April Fresh" in a 25 oz. Bottle through the lving room. They guy in the basement apartment downstairs smokes inside (grrr), but you can't tell in here. By the way- I did a "smell-a-thon" at target for just the right softener, I had forgotten which kind you said to get on the recipe. Well, I followed my nose and chose the same one you suggested! Thanks for a great idea and alternative to overpriced Febreeze! This is also way better smelling than the "real" thing, just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This stuff really works. My Mom smokes (in certain parts of her house) and she's started spraying this in her "smokeroom". Well no smoke smell anymore! Smells good and fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

    • on November 15, 2004

      WOW! This is G-R-E-A-T! I used Gain Ultra fabric softener (original scent) instead of the Downey and I like it even better! I got it at the dollar store for $1 and it will make several bottles of the faux febreeze! What a great recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      WORKS FANTASTIC!!!! We own a motel and believe me it adds up. This is wonderful thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      GREAT!!! GREAT!!!! I just made it and sprayed on bed linens and came and posted. I will NEVER buy fabreeze again. Thanks for the tip. I LOVE IT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Faux Febreeze

    Serving Size: 1 (709 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fabric softener

    spray bottle

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes