16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I added in 1 t salt and 1 t baking powder for a little more taste and lightness and used regular whole wheat flour. I am using these with some Homemade Enchilada Sauce to make Cheese Enchiladas tonight for our Olympic Around the World week menu. Thanks, ladypit!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady August 19, 2008

These were pretty dang good...especially hot off the pan! I'm keeping this recipe. Note to others: I tried to save a few to use with another recipe, but they got pretty stiff after being in the fridge, so my recommendation is eat 'em while they're hot! And with this recipe, it's not hard!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.R August 24, 2007

Fantastic recipe! I used whole wheat flour (with a little salt) like some other reviewers, and halved the recipe. Black bean burritos, anyone? They turned out SO good and this will be my go-to tortilla recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child June 08, 2014

I followed SweetsLady's advice and added the salt and baking powder. I also cheated a bit and used 1 cup of all-purpose with 2 cups of whole wheat, but these were great. I also made a batch to freeze - I only had them in the freezer for a couple of weeks, but they froze nicely. I've used these (so far) for enchiladas and chicken caesar wraps. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noob'sKitchen May 21, 2014

These were awesome! I experimented and added baking powder and salt. All I had to do was save some in Saran Wrap and there was my wrap for lunch! This kept them soft without refrigeration for up to 3 days. I also used regular 100% whole wheat flour and they came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsNaeOutlaw March 31, 2013

Love it! These are so quick and easy to make and are really delicious. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biogirlie June 30, 2010

Loved these and they are healthy! Will be my recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill May 06, 2010

These were amazing! I've changed the unites and the servings, and made four for my husband tonight. This was the first time he (a proud Italian:) ) liked something different from pasta with tomatoes! Thanks for shareing! Five stars;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zori November 26, 2009

Great recipe I'm a diabetic and this tortillas are perfect for me.they're soft and I love them! Marylou

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lulumatuke July 10, 2009

I tried this recipe, it works great and is so easy. I did use 1 cup water plus just enough to make the dough. I made 13 from it and I froze 12 of them. I had made just 3 the other day and froze one, it was still so flexible and delicious a week later. Since there are just two of us I can't use all of them at one time. We eat a lot of veggie wraps and these are perfect and FAT FREE! I also bought a pkg of two of these flexible cutting boards and one of these is wonderful to roll out the tortillas on. I put a piece of the rubber shelf liner underneath to keep it from sliding around. And the clean up was very quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefmomlk July 01, 2009
Fat Free Whole Wheat Tortillas