Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Blueberry Muffins! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Blueberry Muffins!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      We thoroughly enjoyed these...a great fat-free muffin! I made very minor changes to the recipe, I used: 1/3 cup granulated sugar instead of the sugar substitute, 2 egg whites from large-sized eggs (the egg whites equaled approximately 1/4 cup), and frozen blueberries (thawed). WARNING: The muffin mixture turns out to be extremely doughy. I used a nonstick muffin tin and was able to turn out 11 medium-sized muffins. These muffins freeze beautifully. Thanks Jen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      It is great that these are not too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Wondefully simple, moist and delicious. You won't miss the sugar or fat! I got 10 muffins from this recipe. Seemed like more a dough than a batter but worked fine nad baked up perfectly well. Thanks for the recipe Jen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      Great recipe. Used real sugar and one egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Tried this tonight due to a low fat post gallbladder surgery because I was dieting to have a muffin and it def satisfied my craving, they were surprisingly very good that even my family loved them (not knowing about the fat free part until I told them) only thing is I used regular sugar instead of substitute because I didn't have anything else. I used a non greased cupcake pan and they came out pretty easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I made this muffins this morning. I had to add a bit more milk as the batter was very thick. (May be due to the fact I didn't have applesauce-I cooked down a couple pears and used pearsauce) I will try the recipe again with applesauce just to see the difference. But taste great. 18 calories for a muffin is not too shabby. YUM! Guilt free blueberry muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      These were great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Very tasty....not very sweet tasting. Used marion berries. I will make these again. I may use regular sugar the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Can't believe they taste so darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I thought these were fabulous! I used thawed blueberries, 2% milk, sweetened applesauce and a full rounded 1/3 c of Splenda. I'll make these again when I have unsweetened applesauce but I'll probably use 1/2 c Splenda instead. I got 12 medium muffins but mine did not turn the pretty golden color in the picture. UPDATE: I stored these in the fridge in a zip-lock bag & I can't stop eating them! I can't wait to share this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Fabulous!!! I used whole wheat flour, diced 1 1/2 macintosh apples, steamed with cinnamon and a bit of water and used them in place of the blueberries, also used egg whites rather then the egg!! LOVED THEM!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      My husband and I are both diabetic, I am always searching for special recipes that we can enjoy without falling off the wagon of our food plans. Thank you for posting this, it really is a great tasting healthy muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I went to publix to buy a low fat muffin n I decided to look on my iPhone a recipe for a far free muffin, i found this recipe fat free sugar free?? I bought the ingredients and i decided to make them it was so easy and i really enjoyed them, i m on a diet and i did not feel guilty after i eat a couple, THANK YOU!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Very moist and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Kudo's to you Jen, these are absolutely wonderful!! I want to squirel these little babies away and not share. I am usually not a fan of muffins or blueberries but these are just right...not sweet. Thank you for sharing this great recipe that will be made again and again. Made these for the Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are superb!!! Made them for my diabetic breakfast treats and just adore them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I give this 10 stars for being fat, sugar & cholesterol-free, and although they're not rich-tasting and extra sweet, they are just the ticket for my husband with diabetes, high cholesterol and hypertension. many recipes I found are diabetic-friendly but still too high in cholesterol. This is the kind of recipe I'm looking for. Oh, by the way, you should add "Salt-Free" to the title of these muffins also, which makes them a really good thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Blueberry Muffins!

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    11%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes