34 Reviews

The taste is great, especially for being fat-free, sugar-free. However, when I cooked this in a loaf pan (glass pan, cooked at 300 for 45 mins), the inside never fully cooked, while the outside was overcooked and dry. I think it may cook more evenly as muffins; next time I'll try that and rate it then.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynteri January 01, 2009

I would give it four stars, but considering all of the substitutions and everything, it really deserves five. I have made this twice. Once following the recipe exactly and the second time with all whole wheat flour. It turned out pretty dense, but definitely still very enjoyable. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoegirl21 December 20, 2008

I used all whole wheat flour and they still turned out wonderful! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmurph420 June 28, 2008

I really like the taste, perfect vehicle for any spread. Its kinda dry but for FF, SF it's awesome! Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adriz March 23, 2008

This is wonderful that one can eat Banana Bread and not feel bad at all eating it. Thankyou so much for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
orchid32001 January 02, 2008

I had two bananas to use up today and I am glad I picked this recipe for them. It is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. For fat free and sugar free, this is one good bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefmopotts November 06, 2007

This is great! I loved it! It's delicious and addictive!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
House February 04, 2007

If I was going to give this any stars, I would give it a 1 and with all the other good reviews I don't want to do that. However, I was very disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as directed and cooked it in a standard, glass loaf pan. After 40 minutes at 300 degrees, it was gooey in the middle. I cooked it another 15 minutes, still gooey. I increased the temperature to 350 degrees and cooked it another 15 minutes, still very gooey and uncooked in the middle and very dry around the outside and edges. I made this as a gift for my son's diabetic teacher today. I was unable to give the bread to the teacher. I am not an inexperienced cook/baker, but have never cooked with Splenda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa January 09, 2007
Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Banana Bread!