Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Banana Bread! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Banana Bread!

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2006

      LOVE IT! After reading the reviews I decided to double the applesauce. I also added a sprinkle or two of cinnamon. This gave a very moist tastey muffin. The batter was about normal consistancy, and made about 18 muffins.Becareful not to over cook. When toothpick is inserted it will have a few crumbs. I baked muffins 15 to 20 min. This will go in my family recipes under "Yummy!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Excellent taste. My whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      It tastes "diet" in that it's not as moist as regular banana bread but it is a great substitute for real banana bread. I made a double batch of muffins; good reviews from my family, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      They have a similar taste but you can definitely taste the splenda since there is such a large amount. I agree that these are not only dense but rubbery. I think that I will sacrifice the healthy aspect of my muffins for original taste and texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      this is an awesome, healthy recipe, light and fluffy! being vegan i have tried and experimented with many a banana bread, and this is by far the best as well as the best looking that i have tried! i cut the sugar and used malitol maple sweetner, and made a vegan buttermilk by adding lemon juice to the (almond)milk. i baked it for 45 mins and it came out flawless, but i soon discovered that i undercooked it when i returned to a collapsed banana bread! i simply cut out the middle section and it was still to die for! certainly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      this is a very good muffin! made them 3 times now. intend to keep this as a stock item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is a delicious guilt free recipe if you are craving muffins. I added chopped walnuts and they stayed together perfectly! Not only were they wonderful, but very filling. I was full after having jsut one muffin. I think it is the wheat flour that makes them heavier. Perfect! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I also made them in muffins and they're phenomenal. I calculated everything and they're indeed 2 Weight Watchers points each. Get creative and add some craisins or crunchy bran to this healthy snack. Enjoy the pics I put up. Thanks Jen O.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This makes a delicious, guilt-free banana bread. I have made this recipe twice, and the second time I used 1 cup oat bran instead of the 1 cup white flour; this made the bread 100% whole grain and didn't diminish from the flavor one bit. I also made the bread in the form of muffins. Thanks for this wonderful recipe; I am sure I will make it many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Yesterday, I made this for my boyfriend's birthday. I topped the bread off with a sugar-free frosting I made, banana slices and a sprinkle of cinnamon. He absolutely LOVED it. He couldn't get over how it managed to taste so good and also stay together. My mom who makes an AWESOME banana bread from scratch also really enjoyed the way mine turned out as well. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! I'll be making it again for a bake sale this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I made 12 muffins instead of the loaf. Since my daughter and I recently joined a weight loss program, I carefully added 7 chocolate chips to each muffin, making them worth a total of "two points." This is the best recipe I have found. Thank you! ***Tricia L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      This makes a very pleasant snack. I must agree though, it does tend to turn out a little thick. I ended up adding about a 1/4 cup of water to soften it a bit but it was still pretty thick (the batter), but it still turned out to be quite tasty. I also used sugar instead of articifial sweetner, but i'm sure it doesn't taste so different either way.... just removes the SUGAR-FREE part from the name of the recipe. heehee. Definitely will continue to be something I will make for snacks around here. TNX 4 the recipe. ~Michelle~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I added dried cranberries & nuts, sliced it and made french toast from it. Nuts added slight fat, cranberries added slight carbs. Really delicious. Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat-Free, Sugar-Free & Cholesterol-Free Banana Bread!

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    83%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 167.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites