Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Skillet Home Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Skillet Home Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2013

      I followed this recipe exactly. The homefries were DELICIOUS! My mother and I both thought they tasted a bit like pot roast, which is EXACTLY WHY I WILL BE MAKING THEM AGAIN. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This was great! I am not a low-fat cooker or eater but the reviews were so compelling I had to give it a try. My stubborn nature did add about 2T of olive oil, oh well. These were the best homefries I have ever made. The right texture, taste . . . and not too oily! This will be one of my go-to breakfast recipes. Thank you Sarah Jayne for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      These were really great! I used sweet onions instead of scallions; I just sliced them thin and threw them in with the potatoes. They got cooked down to almost nothing, but the flavor was fantastic. I loved the texture of these, too. They are just like the fried taters at my favorite greasy spoon, only far less greasy :). I know I'll make this again! FWIW, I'm pretty sure the nutrition facts are way off. The detailed view calls for something like 4 lbs of potatoes! I used 4 regular size spuds and we had leftovers. Made for Veg*n Swap, Oct. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I've never done potatoes this way before. I thought they were great and I was happy that they were more on the healthy side, too! The seasonings were well balanced and added interest. Thank you for a new way to cook potatoes! ~Made for Oct. Veg*n Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      What an amazing (not) fried potato recipe! We thought they tasted like potatoes cooked in butter - without the grease, of course. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us. We'll be making it again and again. Sherry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Thank you for a healthy breakfast side. Scaled it down for one. Added a shallot instead of scallion. Served with a poached egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Tasty potatoes, can't believe there was no oil or butter in this recipe! I used 2 large russet potatoes and sliced them very thin; I had a hard time getting all the slices browned, even in my 12-inch skillet. So I will play with this some more, as there are only 2 of us to feed. The seasonings were balanced well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sarah-Jayne, I'm on a diet, too, yet I still enjoy some potatoes, too. Made for April 2009 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      These home fries were quite tasty. I only used half of the chicken stock. My Mother really liked these and wants me to make them again. Thanks for this great recipe and healthy at that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was easy and tasty. I only used half the amount of chicken stock. Thanks for the healthy recipe! I served it with Nif's Broiled Guinness Pork Tenderloin. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Skillet Home Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    50%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites