53 Reviews

Thank you! Thank you! Since discovering this recipe a few months ago, pudding and canned pumpkin have become staple pantry items in our house. This is the perfect way to satisfy a dessert craving in a pinch without compromising healthy eating. I have also made this with instant pudding mix with good results. Just mix the pudding with cold water and skip the cooking step.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anita de la Costa September 03, 2008

Like another reviewer suggested, I used skim milk and added 3 packets of splenda. I also added more nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice for flavor I got about 6 servings, dishing the pudding into wine glasses with a layer of cool whip in between and decorating with a cinnamon stick. Very tasty and pretty :) thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amlaphq October 22, 2009

This recipe is amazing! I have tried many variations, but have found you get the most "bang for your buck" (calorie wise and taste wise) with using half a cup skim milk and half a cup water. One thing I think calorie-conscious people should know though is that it is not only 16 calories per serving...the pumpkin can comes to 140 calories, the pudding mix comes to 150...so that means the whole recipe is 290 calories and 290 divided by 8 (servings) is actually 36 calories..I'm sure it's not that big of a deal, but just thought you should know hahha. Anyway, thanks for the great recipe! ^_^

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimosas for Mr & Mrs August 08, 2008

Fantastic recipe, I used light soy milk, 80 cal. per cup, sugar free cheesecake pudding mix, one can of pumpkin, cinnamon, cloves, ginger and nutmeg. This was absolutely fantastic, you would never know its low fat. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ntinggale1 February 12, 2011

Yummy! I used regular vanilla pudding, used vanilla almond milk instead of water, and added some butterscotch extract. I also cooked it in the microwave. I used part of it to make pudding pops by Used 4-spice, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and a little bit of ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geniale Genie September 07, 2010

I had a great expectations based on all the reviews, for my personal taste, it was okay, but not something I would make again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eat and be Merry September 20, 2009

Very simple and yummy. My family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EyesForASkinnyFuture July 02, 2009

I made this last night for dessert with white chocolate pudding and pecans. My boyfriend and I agreed that it was delicious, but it was very sweet. Will definitely make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PumpKIM July 28, 2008

We really didn't like this. It did turn out creamy and pudding like. However the taste, even after I added extra spices, was overwhelmingly raw pumpkin. We both like pumpkin very much, but this one won't be made again. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth July 01, 2008
Fat Free Pumpkin Pudding