15 Reviews

I extened this recipe for 2 people. Only use a PINCH of salt. I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 2 pinchs nutmeg,1 tsp splenda, along with 1 tsp vanilla. I omitted the milk- I used water instead- The trick is - the amount of whole wheat flour you use- you need to have ALMOST the same amount of fluid for pancake consistancy- which is runny..Yes, these are very good, filling,and healthy if you are omitting fats from your diet. Serve with fresh or frozen berries and honey.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keiki1953 October 27, 2012

This is embarrassing, but I joined RecipeZaar for the sole purpose of reviewing this pancake. It is AMAZING. I found the recipe a few days ago, and I was really skeptical about it - it sounded odd and not very pancake-y. Well, I just made it, and it's delicious! It's very quick and easy, and a huge portion. Since it's so low-cal and low-fat, I added in a few mini m&ms and cinnamon sugar, and I think it was the best decision I ever made. This recipe is GENIUS!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mercer721 June 18, 2010

I have just found my new favorite pancake recipe. I was tempted to change it a bit, couldn't believe it would taste nice as it was, but stuck with the recipe and loved it! Quadrupled the recipe to make more for the family. Thanks for sharing. Easy and tastes great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbmsmom March 13, 2009

I have been wanting to make pancakes for the past few days but I didnt have eggs and because of the holidays most of the stores are either closed or not open late and I didnt have time to get them. Im so glad I found this fat free recipe cuz my daughter cant eat fatty foods I made them today and loved them!! The only reason I made an account here was to review them :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tommygirl20247 January 01, 2012

heavenly with nutmeg cinnamon and half a banana!! thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 November 24, 2008

I've been looking for a simple, single-serving pancake recipe forever, and this one is it. I mixed all the ingredients and let it sit for about ten minutes, and by the time I cooked it it came out light and fluffy. Added some Splenda, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, poured some Breakfast Applesauce (Breakfast Applesauce for Pancakes, French Toast or Waffles) on top, and had a really delicious, low-cal breakfast.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
machineangel November 02, 2006

Excellent! I doubled the recipe using 1/2 cup white whole wheat flour (yes, it's really called that), 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/8 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp baking soda, and a few drops of vanilla extract. I let the batter sit for 10 minutes as previously suggested. It made two pancakes, but probably could have made one large one. I spread them out a little because the batter was thick. I used a non-stick skillet and cooked them on medium heat for about one and a half minutes for each side. These were very good and very simple, low-fat, and vegan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
earthpet September 29, 2013

Awesome pancakes!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmieGail August 19, 2012

This recipe is AWESOME. Really nice consistency and flavor.

I did tweak it a little though. I substituted the vanilla extract for almond extract, used a little more than a pinch of baking soda and added a packet of truvia for sweetness. If anyone is wondering how much milk is enough to make these, about 1/4 cup should do it. I ended up with one pancake roughly 8" in diameter, and a little under a centimeter thick. I may make two next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spacepilot July 03, 2011

These pancakes are awesome!! I added a packet of Sweetner, Cinnamon & Flaxseed to my batter. All I needed to top it off was FF Butter spray and I was hooked! I eat 2 at least 3 mornings a week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grabacokelaurie February 03, 2010
Fat Free Pancake