Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Pancake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      I extened this recipe for 2 people. Only use a PINCH of salt. I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 2 pinchs nutmeg,1 tsp splenda, along with 1 tsp vanilla. I omitted the milk- I used water instead- The trick is - the amount of whole wheat flour you use- you need to have ALMOST the same amount of fluid for pancake consistancy- which is runny..Yes, these are very good, filling,and healthy if you are omitting fats from your diet. Serve with fresh or frozen berries and honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is embarrassing, but I joined RecipeZaar for the sole purpose of reviewing this pancake. It is AMAZING. I found the recipe a few days ago, and I was really skeptical about it - it sounded odd and not very pancake-y. Well, I just made it, and it's delicious! It's very quick and easy, and a huge portion. Since it's so low-cal and low-fat, I added in a few mini m&ms and cinnamon sugar, and I think it was the best decision I ever made. This recipe is GENIUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I have just found my new favorite pancake recipe. I was tempted to change it a bit, couldn't believe it would taste nice as it was, but stuck with the recipe and loved it! Quadrupled the recipe to make more for the family. Thanks for sharing. Easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      I have been wanting to make pancakes for the past few days but I didnt have eggs and because of the holidays most of the stores are either closed or not open late and I didnt have time to get them. Im so glad I found this fat free recipe cuz my daughter cant eat fatty foods I made them today and loved them!! The only reason I made an account here was to review them :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      heavenly with nutmeg cinnamon and half a banana!! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I've been looking for a simple, single-serving pancake recipe forever, and this one is it. I mixed all the ingredients and let it sit for about ten minutes, and by the time I cooked it it came out light and fluffy. Added some Splenda, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, poured some Breakfast Applesauce (Breakfast Applesauce for Pancakes, French Toast or Waffles) on top, and had a really delicious, low-cal breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Excellent! I doubled the recipe using 1/2 cup white whole wheat flour (yes, it's really called that), 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/8 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp baking soda, and a few drops of vanilla extract. I let the batter sit for 10 minutes as previously suggested. It made two pancakes, but probably could have made one large one. I spread them out a little because the batter was thick. I used a non-stick skillet and cooked them on medium heat for about one and a half minutes for each side. These were very good and very simple, low-fat, and vegan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Awesome pancakes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This recipe is AWESOME. Really nice consistency and flavor.

      I did tweak it a little though. I substituted the vanilla extract for almond extract, used a little more than a pinch of baking soda and added a packet of truvia for sweetness. If anyone is wondering how much milk is enough to make these, about 1/4 cup should do it. I ended up with one pancake roughly 8" in diameter, and a little under a centimeter thick. I may make two next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These pancakes are awesome!! I added a packet of Sweetner, Cinnamon & Flaxseed to my batter. All I needed to top it off was FF Butter spray and I was hooked! I eat 2 at least 3 mornings a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I just re-submitted my review of 5/10/08. It just didn't quite say what I wanted it to. I was a little leery about trying this. After thinking about it for a day or two, I decided to go for it. I have always made my pancake batter a day ahead. This was no exception. The pancake was sooooo good! I didn't even need butter on it, and I'm a great butter lover. I used Mrs. Butterworth's sugar free syrup. This is a wonderful recipe, and one so worth it, if you want to lose weight and have your sweets too! Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I actually didn't make this recipe so I can't rate it... but I was craving a pancake and I have been on a low-fat diet and didn't want to ruin all my good work. I actually took 1/8 of a cup of pancake mix from Aunt Jamaima (which I had in my pantry) and mix with some water until it looked like pancake mix consistency. I didn't think this was going to work because the back of the package says you have to add milk, an egg, and oil but my pancake came out perfect and fluffy and golden. It's the best pancake I've made. I did add a little honey and vanilla to the mix and then topped it with raspberries. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      In response to Debbie, you can't over mix it because it will release the glutens. Try letting it sit for 5-10 minutes before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      After reading the other reviews I was all syked to try this recipe this morning. I must have done something wrong as what I ended up with was a rubbery texture/tasting pancake...I slathered it with jam and ate it anyway (it was very filling) but I think maybe I didn't put enough milk in? Can someone tell me how much they use- just how runny is it supposed to be? After I let batter sit like someone suggested it got thicker again...I'd like to give it another go if I can get some help here Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I debated about how to rate this pancake. I loved it, but fear that my love was not based on the pancake alone. I served it topped with a generous portion of Barefoot Contessa's Blueberry Sauce. The blueberry sauce made my day. :) I followed the suggestion of the previous reviewer and allowed the batter to sit for a bit before pouring into the hot pan. The pancake fluffed up wonderfully, and was a perfect breakfast for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    55%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites