Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat-free Homemade Egg Substitute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat-free Homemade Egg Substitute

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2005

      Just a suggestion that might improve the already great recipe. Try using carrot juice instead of using food coloring I find it much better in color and taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      I'm delighted to have this recipe! What a savings over the store products. I used it in my usual pancakes and couldn't tell the difference. Three medium eggs and the other ingredients made 1/2 cup. I will never buy another carton of egg substitute.Thank you so much, Chris.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This worked great for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I gave this recipe 2 stars. I made this to use in blueberry baked oatmeal. This just didn't turn out for me. I followed the recipe to a T but my powdered milk never completely mixed in with my water and egg whites. This didn't really look like egg substitute to me either. I may try this again in another recipe. Thanks christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us! I chop green peppers and onions and put wild mushrooms ad a little garlic in it and then make an omelet, then sprinkle a little cheese on top and have fresh salsa on thie side. I can't tell that there are no egg yolks in it. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Terrific recipe- Now my weekend omelets almost guiltless (I add sour cream to make them puff up.. but only 2 teaspoons!). I don't have any yellow food coloring, and I tried the turmeric but found it to give too much of a mustardy flavor so I just leave them white. Very tasty with scallions and a dash of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      This recipe was suggested to me after my request for yolk free egg on one of the forums. I made this into scrambled eggs for my DH, he had really missed having eggs for breakfast. He enjoyed this and said it definitely had an eggy flavour although they turned out pink :-) - I used carrot juice to colour, I will go with yellow food colouring next time. Thanks Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Excellent! I used tumeric for the color an added health benifit! And topped with some sliced scallions for some freshness!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      this works great. since i don't like egg yellows anyway, i found this even better than the real thing. added some spring onions and it made a nice, healthy breakfast. will be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat-free Homemade Egg Substitute

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    52%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 211.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes