Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Chocolate Zucchini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2012

      Wow. Just, wow. I don't generally resort to "low fat" baked goods because in my experience they turn out weird, but these were FABULOUS. As in, these will probably become my everyday-cupcake standby, fat free or not. You could tell they weren't normal cake--that there was some plant matter in there that you ordinarily wouldn't be finding--but the texture was straight up cakey and moist, not that funny, spongy, dry, stick-hopelessly-to-the-paper stuff a lot of low fat/low cal muffin/cupcake recipes give you.

      My husband did think the zucchini flavor in there was funny, but that might have been because I only used the large side of the grater to shred them because I was in a hurry. I might try substituting pumpkin or carrots or banana for some or all of the zucchini to see if I can make them taste better for him, but I think they're great as is!

      Changes I made were: reduced cinnamon by 1/2 a teaspoon and substituted half a cup of the white flour with whole wheat. In future attempt I might try a little nutmeg, too, possibly more cocoa and/or sugar, or chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Thanks for the great recipe! I used Splenda in place of the sugar and 1/2 oat flour with 1/2 all purpose - turned out delicious, and wonderfully moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Thank u for this recipe!! I used 3/4 cup Eggbeaters for the whites, Splenda & added 1/3 cup mini choc chips. Hubby thought they were "not bad!" which was great since zucc bread isn't his favorite! I had a huge zucc given to me so I was excited to try this...glad it worked out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Great!!! I even fooled the kids with them and they gobbled them all up. The only changes I made are I used 3 whole eggs instead of just yoks ( I only had 3 eggs) and I did throw in some choc chips. These will be on my rotation now thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      These muffins turned out with a nice light texture and good chocolate flavour (I did also add a small piece of chopped chocolate). I froze them and they work well to take out for lunches and snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I have made these muffins about 3 times now and everyone loves them. In the last batch I added a few chocolate chips for my kids who do not have to worry about things being fat free at this stage of their lives. This is a GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I was excited to try these after reading all the other reviews. I was hoping they would taste like a chocolate zucchini bread but they tasted like chocolate vegetables. I had to throw half of them away because no one would eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      FAN-TAS-TIQUE!! Combination of chocolate and zucchini..my curiosity did peak! FAT FREE does IT for me! This are REALLY YUMMY as can be! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I made these and took them to work where the teen-age boys RAVED about how good they were. I didn't tell them they were good for them. I added about 1/4 cup of milk choc. chips but followed the recipe as it was. Great taste, great texture! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Nice breakfast treat and a great way to use up zucchini. Mine took 25 minutes to fully bake, but I believe that is because I have an older oven. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Chocolate Zucchini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    41%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 171.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes