Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Chocolate Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Chocolate Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2012

      Very good. I had to double the sugar and add almost a half cup of oil to get a good consistency and I had to double the baking time. These came out wonderfully and I am most certainly making them again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

    • on April 06, 2009

      Wonderful! Thay had a great, cake-like consistancy! I halved the recipe twice and got 5 medium muffins. I didn't have enough pumpkin so I used half banana which worked fine, but I woudl probably just go and buy more pumpkin next time because the banana flavour did come out a bit after baking. There wasn't enough liquid to incorperate the dry ingrediants (maybe because I added a bit more sugar and cocoa?) so I added a mix of applesauce and mashed banana until it had a better consistancy. I did not use the pudding mix, but I threw in some chocolate chips (hey, they still are pretty good for you!) Thanks for the great recipe I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These are really good! I was hoping for dense, fudgey chocolate, and this is! I left out the salt; I did use pudding mix but still baked for just 15 minutes. The toothpick does not come out clean, but trust me, after 15 min. they're done! I did add 1/2 cup applesauce to get just a little more liquid, and it seemed perfect. Anyone who regularly eats a lowfat diet will like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I have made these twice now. They are moist and satisfy my chocolate cravings. The second time I added some applesauce I needed to use up and also used Splenda instead of sugar. Liked these even better than the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These turned out great!! I think the difference was that I left out the pudding mix, and I used real pumpkin that I had pureed, which is wetter than canned pumpkin. I also made a batch leaving out the chocolate and adding some pumpkin pie spice to make regular pumpkin muffins. Spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      There must be something missing from this recipe. I had to use my hands to mix it up, not enough liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      VERY YUMMY! It took some stirring to get all the ingredients together (I almost used my bare hands) but they came out very moist and not chewy! The batter was like a thick brownie batter. I added a box of chocolate fudge pudding and about 1 cup of chocolate chips. I undercooked them and they were really gooey and delicious in the center! Also I placed a pumpkin candy on top of each one as they came out of the oven and took them to a party (didn't want to frost them but wanted them to look nice) - they were a hit! No one could believe they were pumpkin, and so low-cal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I really wanted to succeed with these but they were a flop. There is no leavening agents in here, nor is there enough liquid to incorporate almost 3 cups of dry ingredients. I added baking powder, an egg and 1 cup of milk to salvage, but they just weren't at all what I was hoping for. Sorry..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Chocolate Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (863 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    98%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 205.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes