Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Sorry but these turned out bland, no taste at ALL..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Very good. I halved this, getting 12 cookies. I used 1/4 cup ww flour and 1/2 cup white. Since i couldn't half an egg white, I added 1 1/2 tablespoons skim milk instead. Out of habit, i added some applesauce in where oil would be. But the batter wouldn't come together! So i mixed in more milk, but i think i went a bit crazy and added too much to it was very sticky and the cookies were soggy, but still yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very chewy and yummy. You wouldn't know they are fat free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These are great for anyone looking for a way to satisfy a chocolate craving and not having feel guilty about giving in! Thanks for the great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      very tasty little cookies! You can't really even tell that they are fat free! I made up a half a batch and gave some to a friend who is on WW. We both enjoyed them a lot. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Nice little light cookie! Don't burn the bottom of the cookie like I did! If you do, take a knife and scrape the bottom. I am on a low fat diet but have a big sweet tooth, these fill my craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Oooh, these are divine little treats that I can make and enjoy in FRONT of my DH...no more hiding out in the closet with my secret goodies! I made them mainly for my DD in college who's trying to keep the freshman *15* from inching up on her. Her dorm friends were grabbing at them as I left. Now to make another batch for home! I did use 1/2 Spelnda/1/2 sugar and added a small handful of mini chocolate chips to the batter. Also, 2 regular sized choc.chips on top of warm cookies made a quick spreadable frosting. Thanks so much Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These were very good, but not ultra-fabulous. The dough/batter was a little hard to work with, but that's not really a problem ... and they spread more than I expected, but that wasn't really a problem either. My only reservation was that they weren't quite as chocolaty as I'd hoped for ... they were a little bland for me. Texture was very good though. I'll definitely make 'em again -- the slight loss in flavor is MORE than made up for with the low-fat, low-calorie nature. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is an excellent alternative to regular cookies, especially if you're trying to take off a few pounds. I made these instead of brownies tonight & I substituted Splenda; turned out soft,fudgy & good. What more could anyone want from a LOW FAT cookie!?Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I made two batches, following the recipe exactly and the other adding more liquid to thin the dough somewhat. While both tasted very good, the dough was exceptionally hard to work with using the original recipe and although the second, thinner batch was easier, the cookie came out very sticky. I will make them again for the taste alone, but perhaps adapt the recipe so that they can be made as brownies rather than cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      These were great...I followed the original recipe. My son took them to school for his birthday treat. I loved the chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made these today for snack and used the Jennicat's suggestions, only I split the egg yolk in half, because I detest eggs...haha. The vanilla was RIGHT ON, for sure. I used splenda for baking and that was a mistake, because they didn't turn out very sweet at all. So, I tossed in a few white choc. chips to sweeten the load a bit. I'll probably make these again tomorrow possibly with brown sugar and dark choc chips. I suppose the worst that can happen is I'll end up taste testing a bunch of chocolate dough until reaching my goal. I take on that responsibility for you all, if you really want me to. :D Thanks for the recipe! I'm gonna have fun with this one! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I made these twice now and the first time I made followed the recipe exactly. The batter was pretty hard to work with and I thought the cookies were a little bit dry. The second time I made these I altered the recipe as follows: 1. changed from 3 egg whites to 2 egg whites & 1 whole egg (adds 4.5 g fat to entire batch, still a minimal amount of fat per cookie). 2 Added a tsp of vanilla. 3. added 1/4 cup non-fat milk to make the batter a little more smooth. The result was a cookie that was a little more moist. These definitely satisfied my craving for sweets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      These are so good! They are not quite sweet enough, though, so I added just a tad of melted chocolate chips to the top and spread like frosting and that took these cookies to a whole new level. :) Great recipe! Oh yes and MAKE SURE you don't over bake-mine were done in about 5 or 6 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      These were great, especially for the calorie and fat counts. I did at a splash of water just to thin the mix out a bit. My kids even loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Yum, yum YUM!!!! I made these for myself a week ago and swapped the sugar for 1/4 cup of granular Splenda since I don't like the sweetness of regular cookies. Amazing! Chewy, rich and definitely a keeper! I've even added them to my bakery menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      i made these today and they were absolutely delicious! i had to add a little bit more karo syrup, just because they were SO thick! they were in the oven for about 9 - 10 minutes and they came out PERFECTLY! they are so soft, but fudgy on the inside. i ate two of them, and don't even mind because they're virtually fat free! they're so amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      these are really really really good! the dough is hard to work with though i had to end up mixing with my hands which got messy. i also added chocolate chips and dried apricots (diced) which im sure alter the calorie content but with it already being so low i thought, what the heck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were really tasty, especially considering that they were only 55 calories each! I only made a half batch and used whole wheat flour. I think that next time I'll stick to white flour or add a little more cocoa, since the whole wheat flavor seemed to overpower the chocolate taste a little bit. I think these would be delicious with some dried cranberries added in, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Great taste and super easy. I initially wasn't going to try this recipe because it seemed like the dough might be too much hassle, but it really was no problem. For me the stiffness made it easier to drop the cookies. I used 1c all-purpose and 1/2c whole wheat. Baked them for 8 minutes and they turned out crispy on the outside and nice and fudgy on the inside. These are really just like miniature brownies. Also, I would suggest rolling them into balls or just shaping them a bit as they tend to keep their shape while baking. My first batch turned out sort of lumpy looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat-free Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    24%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes