Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2004

      I thought about not giving a review on these brownies at all, they were the worst brownies we have ever tried. the texture was rubbery,the taste awful. I made them just as the recipe states,but left out the walnuts. the cook time says 35 minutes,it was more like 15 minutes. we wach tried one then threw them away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This was exceptional....It really does need baking powder and i added a mashed banana...thank you for the reviews

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      The first time I've made them, and they taste delicious! I used all the suggestions from Steph82. But I think the batter fell, beause they still felt ever so slightly rubbery. Next time I wil put 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder to make it fluffier, and I will substitute the 1/2 cup of water with skim milk to add further richness. Excellent substitutions, Steph82!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I liked this recipe. I made a couple of changes though. Instead of the applesauce, I used fat-free plain yogurt. I then needed to add about 1/2 cup water. From reading the other reviews, I decided to add 1/8 teaspoon of baking soda. The texture is fudgy and tastes very chocolaty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Definitely terrible. I think they need baking soda or baking powder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This must be missing an ingredient, like baking powder. They were horrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I personally have never been pleased with Woodruff so I haven't personally tried this particular brownie. However try using a fruit puree instead of the apple sauce such as prunes or apple blueberry or the like. Also Woodruff recommends if the texture leaves a lot to be desired add a tablespoon or two of Lecithin granules. Since you are removing the fats you need to whip the daylights out of those whites and fold them in very very gently because the air you would get from adding the fat isn't there. Just some hints for anyone who really wants to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Flavor good, texture AWFUL. Needs baking powder?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    60%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 47.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes