Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      I used low sodium soy sauce and added a couple of tablespoons of honey to make it a bit sweeter. I drizzled the dressing over a side salad of baby spinach, shredded carrots, red pepper, and toasted almonds. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Was just looking for a lite dressing using red wine vinegar. Taste a bit like Japanese dressing. I cut down on the soy sauce,coz I had the dark one and no sesame oil, I didn't have any. Honey would be great instead of sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Loved this dressing, tastes very similar to one of my favorite store bought Asian dressings. Thank goodness it's much better for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      absolutely simple, fresh, healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Great recipe! I didn't have seseme oil so I used seseme seeds instead and added a dash of olive oil. Used it in my Biggest Loser menu for Asian Chicken wrap. It was yummy and satisfying. Will deffinately keep this on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Try adding chili peppers to this great dressing - it will be even greater! Thanks for sharing - yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      The taste is good, but is not fat free, as stated in the name.... even three "drops" of sesame oil is loaded with fat- I don't mind though, the flavor of it is irresistable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I really enjoyed this but found myself lacking in a few ingredients so I made a few changes. No sesame oil so I added toasted sesame seeds and a little olive oil. No fresh ginger so I used 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. Didn't want sugar so I used honey. Served over an Asian Chopped Salad with porkloin. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was really good. I didn't have sesame oil so I just put a little bit of canola, not for flavor but for the texture. Will try it again with the sesame oil soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was a wonderful asian salad dressing. It was very quick and easy to make. I used my magic bullet to blend all the ingredients together. Used this in Asian Chicken Salad for a nice low fat lunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Really tasty and really easy. We loved it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This is EXCELLENT, and so simple to make. I whipped it up in less than 5 minutes, and my entire family loved it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe. The first time I made it, I used it over steamed broccoli to "volumize" a Jenny Craig dinner... de-lish! I've also used it on salads... equally as yummy. My one change was to substitute Splenda for the sugar, making this even lower in calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on November 20, 2007

      Yum. This was really good; great flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I tried this recipe with mixed greens, carrot, red onion, tomatoe, and walnuts and it was great. I would cut back on the soy sauce a bit as it became more salty the more salad I ate. My partner loved it and had seconds, which is saying something as he doesn't eat many vegies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      But wait, isn't it supposed to be FAT FREE? Yep, just cut out the oil and you're good to go... mind you, it's just not the same without the sesame oil...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I served this dressing over spinach, toasted almonds and mandrin oranges. Very yummy and so easy. Will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Delicious salad dressing, wonderful flavours. The only changed I made was I used white wine vinegar instead of red as it was all I had at home. I mix the dressing with a hand held blender for a few minutes. Thank you SaraFish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.8
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    34%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1197.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites