47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is DEFINITELY a great FAT-FREE salad dressing!! I used it on a romaine salad with cooked chicken and lots of veggies,and it was AWESOME!! Only thing I may do different next time is to add a little less of the ginger (personal preference), and I also sprinkled a bit of fresh ground black pepper to each salad. Wonderful!!Thank you!! ~Manda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda July 25, 2002

Just what I was looking for! I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I changed the sugar. I used 2 Stivia packets in place of the 1 Tablespoon of sugar. And I probably used 1 to 2 teaspoons of Sesame Oil.<br/><br/>The ginger is fantastic in this. <br/><br/>I would only caution that there is a lot of sodium in this dressing. I used light soy sauce and it was yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bpixley August 30, 2013

I just served this over a green salad with vegetables and it was great! A few changes I made... I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used pickled (came with my sushi). Also, I added in some cilantro and green onions before blending it. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyRunsWMU July 06, 2013

Delicious for a FF dressing! Would decrease ginger next time, but it was great over spinach, romaine, bean sprouts, cukes, green onion, almonds and mandarin oranges.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe May 06, 2013

I thought this was quite good, although it is salty even with low-sodium soy sauce. Makes for a nice change when you are tired of "ordinary" dressings. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 23, 2013

I forgot to give it 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GourmetGrandma May 01, 2012

I found this recipe while looking for new salad dressing ideas, and it makes a GREAT salad dressing. But I saw that the note mentioned tofu, and a lightbulb went off. I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup vegetable broth and turned this into a marinade for baked tofu. AMAZING!!! This will be my go-to from now on! I did substitute 1/2 tsp jarred fresh ginger (best convenience ingredient ever!) for the minced fresh, and splenda for the sugar. Thank you SO much for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katymae16 January 22, 2011

Loved it! Highly flavorful and a little bit really does go a long way. I found no need to drizzle any olive oil, as this dressing was perfect as is. I did however substitute Splenda for the sugar. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie November 04, 2010

Solid Asian flavor. It was very strong and a little went a long way, which was actually nice to have a salad that wasn't drenched in dressing. I'll make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlavaQueen March 08, 2010

I thought it was great. I had rice wine vinegar, so I used that and because it is milder, I didn't need the sugar. Win-win! Very tasty dressing...It's hard to believe it has only a trace of oil!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KUmom January 28, 2010
Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing