Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      This was really good. I served it over chinese noodles, chicken seasoned with curry, romaine lettuce, peanuts, mango and red pepper. I will definatly use this recipe again. I made the dressing, then cooked the chicken, deglazed the pan with the dressing and let the dressing and chicken cool before I made the salad. YUM YUM YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I used this recipe because most Asian dressing recipes I found use rice vinegar and I was out! I made this as directed, only substituting splenda for the sugar. GREAT stuff! Is now our go-to recipe for Asian dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I found this to be quite salty and strong made as directed, so I diluted it with a little extra water, used more sesame oil, and doubled the sugar. Then I thickened it with a cornstarch slurry because I just prefer dressing with some body. With these changes I like it very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      So good! I've lost some weight just by switching to this dressing with my daily lunch salad. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Really great dressing. Used it on green salad with walnuts and cranberries and roasted chicken strips. This is a good one, SaraFish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Fat-free or not, drizzled over salad greens, this is a marvellous, tangy dressing. Sara, thank you. Didn't have red-wine vinegar in the house, so prepared it using Cranberry Vinagrette instead. (See? There IS life for supposedly dead Xmas stocking stuffers!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This is DEFINITELY a great FAT-FREE salad dressing!! I used it on a romaine salad with cooked chicken and lots of veggies,and it was AWESOME!! Only thing I may do different next time is to add a little less of the ginger (personal preference), and I also sprinkled a bit of fresh ground black pepper to each salad. Wonderful!!Thank you!! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Just what I was looking for! I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I changed the sugar. I used 2 Stivia packets in place of the 1 Tablespoon of sugar. And I probably used 1 to 2 teaspoons of Sesame Oil.<br/><br/>The ginger is fantastic in this. <br/><br/>I would only caution that there is a lot of sodium in this dressing. I used light soy sauce and it was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      I just served this over a green salad with vegetables and it was great! A few changes I made... I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used pickled (came with my sushi). Also, I added in some cilantro and green onions before blending it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      I made this the other day and we've used it twice now. . .once on a lettuce salad with red pepper and sunflower seeds and then again today in a slaw of cabbage, bok choy, carrot, red pepper and green onions (with a piece of seared tuna on top). I liked it better in the slaw as a compliment to the tuna, but we didn't care for it just on the lettuce. It was very salt and the soy really overtook the flavor. I think perhaps I will add some honey to the leftovers to see if that helps. I do enjoy the fresh ginger in here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Delicious for a FF dressing! Would decrease ginger next time, but it was great over spinach, romaine, bean sprouts, cukes, green onion, almonds and mandarin oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I thought this was quite good, although it is salty even with low-sodium soy sauce. Makes for a nice change when you are tired of "ordinary" dressings. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      I forgot to give it 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      The soy sauce overwhelmed all other flavors for me. I didn't care for this on salad, but I think it will make a good meat marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I found this recipe while looking for new salad dressing ideas, and it makes a GREAT salad dressing. But I saw that the note mentioned tofu, and a lightbulb went off. I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup vegetable broth and turned this into a marinade for baked tofu. AMAZING!!! This will be my go-to from now on! I did substitute 1/2 tsp jarred fresh ginger (best convenience ingredient ever!) for the minced fresh, and splenda for the sugar. Thank you SO much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Loved it! Highly flavorful and a little bit really does go a long way. I found no need to drizzle any olive oil, as this dressing was perfect as is. I did however substitute Splenda for the sugar. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Solid Asian flavor. It was very strong and a little went a long way, which was actually nice to have a salad that wasn't drenched in dressing. I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I used a bit more water and a bit less soy and this came out very well. I pureed (to the extent that it worked) the garlic and ginger so that it could be more mixed throughout. The first night we had this (the day I made it), I found the raw garlic to be a little bit over-evident (it lingered as an aftertaste), but on subsequent nights, it was much more mellow and it is really a very nice dressing. I had been buying a fat-free asian sesame dressing at the store, full of unpronouncable ingredients, and I will now use this recipe instead. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I thought it was great. I had rice wine vinegar, so I used that and because it is milder, I didn't need the sugar. Win-win! Very tasty dressing...It's hard to believe it has only a trace of oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Nice dressing. I added a little extra sesame oil. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fat Free Asian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.8
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    34%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1197.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites