Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast White-Bean Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast White-Bean Stew

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2013

      We loved this! I did use the spinach and the crostini was so good to dip with. The ham was packaged and diced for us but leftover baked ham would be great. Very easy to make and so good! Made and reviewed for the Went to the Market recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Great soup! I used one can of pinto beans, one can of white beans and a leftover chicken breast cubed and it turned out fantastic! I'm making another batch today. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I got this recipe from epicurious.com. It appeared in Gourmet Mag Jan 2007. This is a very quick and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This is THE best soup! I put one can of cannellini beans & one can of great northern. I chopped the spinach up somewhat after pulling the stems off. This is so fast & easy besides being the best soup I ever ate. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Simple and easy stew! I made it vegetarian and it still had a really nice flavour. This is a great recipe to have on hand for that quick "what do I have in the pantry that I can throw together" meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This is delicious! I like it with browned hot sausage instead of ham. Sure, it takes a little longer, but it's still a delightfully speedy meal. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Lightning fast - dinner's ready in literally 10 minutes! We have hot sunny weather and it was still a yummy comforting, filling meal, so I'd recommend it anytime of year! For vegans this would be delicious even without the ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast White-Bean Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 965.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    17%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1118.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 144.2 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 22.7 g
    91%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 56.3 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites