Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast n' Easy Creole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast n' Easy Creole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      Quick, easy, very good. I had the fresh herbs out of the garden, wonderful flavor, with just enough bite from the red pepper flakes and chile sauce. Will make again. The color over the white rice makes for a very nice presentation. This can be a an easy meal for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We didn't like this AT ALL. I give it 2 stars because the directions were clear, and prep was very easy, but it was WAY too sweet. I didn't realize chili sauce was sweet, but it must be - I followed the directions exactly. Also, after simmering only 10 - 15 minutes, the veggies were still too crisp for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Easy, good, Excellent! Loved the combination of flavors with that little kick of the red pepper flakes. Family requested to make again in the future. I am sorry that the photo doesn't do the dish justice. :( Made by a member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" For ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Everyone is right - this is quick, easy, and scrumptious! I was surprised there was so much flavor in such an easy recipe! I made it exactly as written and will definitely make this again when I am short on time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Absolutely DELICIOUS! I only have an hour for lunch, but even doing everything from scratch (chopping the veggies, cooking the rice, etc.), I had it on the table in half an hour. We like our meals spicy, so added a tablespoon of hot chili peppers instead of 1/4 teaspoon, and an entire bulb of garlic. Very scrumptious, but I don't think anyone at work appreciated us in the afternoon ...!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This turned out a little sweet for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was a nice quick way to get around dinner. I did modify mine a bit by using green chilis in place of the chili sauce and my own tomatos from the garden chopped up. I served it over brown rice with some bread. My husband liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Delicious, and so easy! I have made it several times with chicken and this last time with a pound of peeled deveined shrimp (just added the shrimp in the last 5 minutes of cooking). I also threw in some leftover frozen peas wth the shrimp, and it was so tasty! DH likes salsa or tomatoes with green chiles in place of the can of tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was easy and delicious! I added a little bit of chicken broth to the pan to increase the amount of sauce a bit. I discovered too late that I was out of green pepper so I had to leave it out, but it was still very flavorful. I'll be making this again with the pepper. All the fussy eaters enjoyed it as well. We had it with some brown rice and a green salad. Yum! Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I have made Creole many times over the years but not often because the version I made always took all day to cook. Which is what I was lead to believe was the only way to cook it... WRONG! My family and I enjoyed this tremendously! It had the right amount of spice for us. The spices can be adjusted easily! Do not be afraid to try this! I served this with rice, side salad and garlic bread and was able to put the whole meal on the table in about 45 mins. Thank you Sue for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Wow, this gets 5 stars not just for the terrific flavor but for ease. A company worthy dish in 30 minutes belongs in every cook's repertoire. I tossed in a couple of sliced mushrooms just to sneak some more veggies on the plate. Otherwise, followed recipe using fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      I couldn't find chili sauce, so I used the makeshift recipe given by Recipezaar. It made the whole dish too sweet. I spiced it up with some cayenne and chili pepper which helped, but the sauce that I made wasn't as good as canned chili sauce would have been. Overall, a good dish with the right ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast n' Easy Creole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.8
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    99%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1360.0 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites