Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast Microwaved Pan Fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast Microwaved Pan Fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2013

      Bravo! We now have the PERFECT cottage fries recipe thanks to you. I used three potatoes, and didn't add any additional butter or oil,may use even a little less next time. I seasoned lightly with salt, pepper, paprika, garlic powder, dried minced onion and some Penzy's pasta sprinkle.I microwaved for 4 mins., stirred and microwaved for 4 mins. again before browning. I received the highest praises from Hubby who loves fried potatoes. They browned up perfectly and were light and fluffy inside. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      We like potatoes without peelings. I allow the potatoes to cool, then peel, slice, and brown in butter in a skillet. I usually season with salt, pepper, or some seasoned salt. Even a little cayenne is good sprinkled on while frying. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe that I have used for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      A keeper
      It works

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Easy and fast just about says it. I enjoyed these with a bit of cumin, basil, oregano, thyme, garlic salt and pepper. Used a bit less oil and butter. BF enjoyed it too. Had it with a salad topped with cheese for a vegetarian dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I just realized I have not reviewed this. We enjoy this shortcut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Loved LOVED these! AWESOME method! We only seasoned w/salt after cuz i knew my little girl would want some. Thanks for the great breakfast/dinner food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Very easy, I made this last night for the unexpected hordes of youngsters who descended on me! I did cube them, and cooked as directed, I could have done to crisp them more but the youngsters were hungry! Delicious! Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      WOW: all the super-yumminess of panfried potatoes ready in a fraction of the time! I was making potatoes for two and followed Michelle_My_Belle's suggestion of thinly slicing the potatoes instead of cubing them. After heating the butter and oil in step three, I added two cloves of minced garlic (instead of the garlic powder) and I used all the optional herbs as well as rosemary and sage. I also couldn't resist following several earlier reviewers' suggestions of adding some grated cheese - right at the end of the cooking time. Such an easy recipe for even those nights when one arrives home really exhausted. I'll be making these often. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Anme! Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This is so easy. Why didn't I think of it. Very tasty and quick fried potatoes. I used all the optional herbs except the parsley. DH had to have ketchup on the side. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      So easy and so good! Really great when you are cooking for two. I doubled it (just two potatoes) and it was a nice amount. Great for dinner or breakfast. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Wow, I've always had issues making pan friend potatoes because I don't have the patience to wait that long, and cooking them in the microwave first is much better then slicing canned potatoes lol. I sliced 2 potatoes into slivers, microwaved for 5 minutes in a bowl covered with plastic wrap. Fried them up with just oil, butter, salt and pepper and threw some cheddar cheese on top to go along with the french toast I made for dinner. I will be using this technique often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Delicious, quick and easy to make potato recipe. I used garlic powder, basil, and fresh minced parsley from my garden, and freshly ground black pepper for the seasonings this time. Potatoes are my favorite food and now I have another yummy recipe to add to my growing collection of zaar favorites. A good side dish for brunch, lunch, or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

    • on January 29, 2008

      This gets 5 stars because this is an old favorite of mine that has been made faster and easier thanks to you, Anme. :) I added dried chopped onion and paprika for preference. I never thought to pre-cook the potatoes in the microwave. Generally fried potatoes take sometimes 45 minutes in the pan. Great job Anme, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Quick and easy! I made 2 potatoes for my mom and I. Microwaved for 7 minutes, tossing after 4 minutes. Fried in a little extra virgin olive oil and some butter spray. I then added garlic powder and dried parsley. I will definitely make these often since I'm not a fan of baked potatoes or French fries, Perfect! Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This made making fried potatoes faster and easier. Loved the recipe. Will be making fried potatoes like this more often. I made this with Beanie Weenies. Which made for a good, quick, cheap dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is how I do potatoes all the time!!!! I like topping with a little grated cheddar cheese right at the end when I serve this for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Delicious and quick! I really like this shortened version of "home fries". I did skip the butter and switched up the spices, mostly using cumin seeds. Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      so easy! I'll be making this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      So easy, so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast Microwaved Pan Fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    45%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 53.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes