Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast Fiesta Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast Fiesta Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2009

      I was very unsure about this, but thought I would give it a try. It was amazing! I used the Rotel with cilantro, and I loved it. I sent some to my bf's work today for a coworker that I always send food for, and have already passed on the recipe to 3 friends! Thanks for the quick and great recipe, I will be making this a lot! Also, forgot to mention, I didn't drain the corn or beans, just threw it all in, juice and all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Very tasty, I added 2 cans rotel and 1 can beans, plus 1/2 tsp each of cumin and oregano for more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This is very similar to my taco soup recipe...but I didn't have any taco seasoning packets so I tried this. I took some other suggestions and added black olives. I added 3 cans of tomatoes (w/chipolte; garlic; stewed) only 1 can of kidney beans so added 1 garbanzo beans (sad cuz I love black beans...which is why I was out) and then seasonings that I could find (garlic, cumin, etc). Had some meat to be used up so made some meatballs and threw in. It was the hit of the after sledding soup party! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      WOW! I now have a go to when I am in a hurry. I went out to my pantry and grabbed ingredients, put them in the pot and let them simmer for about 45 minutes. I also added a can of chicken broth, and cilantro. In addition I added some italian seasoning, pepper, a dash of tabasco, garlic powder, cumin and a can of white meat chicken. I had to leave out the corn because I didn't have any, so I substituted a can of black olives. It was delicious and my kids and DH loved it! Thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I think this is the fastest soup recipe that I have ever made. I added a can of chicken broth to make it a little more soupy. I also added some shredded chicken because I needed to use up a leftover chicken leg quarter that I had made a couple of days ago. I threw in a little cumin and cilantro and topped it all off with some shredded cheddar cheese. I was all out of sour cream, but that would have been a tasty addition to this soup. I also crumbled some crushed tortilla chips into the soup. Yummy! I will be making this often whenever I have some leftover chicken that needs to be used up. Thanks for another great recipe, mama! Made for January, 2009 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I agree this is pretty good. If your in a hurry this certainly will do the job. My children complained that there was no meat in it. So I went rummaging thru the fridge and found some leftover chicken. I added that a quart of tomato juice and chili beans with sauce, some chili powder and some others and now they are happy. Thanks for the recipe it was very good. Made for bevy tag nov 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Life doesn't get any easier than this! Perfect for a last minute meal when you know you shouldn't go out for another fast food run. Very tasty with lots of creative opportunities. I added a half cup of home made chicken broth to make it a bit more soupish. Made this for the 2008 August Bevy Tag...Beat the Heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Delish! Wow - this is as fast and easy as it gets. Even my grandson loved this. I used a can of corn with red and green peppers which blended nicely with the other veggies. To the leftovers, I added a little bit of minced jalapenos for a bit more of a kick. Thanks Hope for a great and simple recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This has to be the fastest soup I have ever made and it is a really fast way to feed your family a healthy meal. It is packed with goodness from all the veggies and the beans. I don't think we have rotel tomatoes over here. So, I used two cans of chopped tomatoes that had onions added and then I chopped up a green chilli and added it myself. Then I added a bit of cumin just to lift it up a bit. I think this is a really good base that could be adapted in many ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very good, though it was less of a "soup" than it was a mix of all the ingredients that tasted wonderfully together. i added vegan sour cream after serving and that definitely made it more 'soupy". I liked the versatility- I added some fresh cilantro and a sprinkle of taco seasoning and some hot sauce. Next time I think I would do all of the above plus make it SPICIER!!! and add jalapenos, or maybe some adobos plus the sauce! (I'm getting excited just thinking about it...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Reading this, it seemed far too simple to be any good, but boy was I wrong!! It's fantastic!! I also added a small can of green chilies for a little more spice. I only had one can of black beans, so I used a can of white beans instead. It was so wonderful with a little sour cream on top. This is a real winner for those "in a hurry" nights where only something warm will do. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I never would have thought putting 4 cans into a pot would make this delicious a soup. I am now convinced. This is an awesome combination! I had thought of adding a little tomato juice to make it a bit soupier, but this really doesn't need it. This recipe is perfect as is. The cheese and sour cream topping is simply icing on this flavorful cake ;) Thanks for a delicious and quick solution to supper, Mama's Kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This soup was served at my annual "Souper Supper". Extremely easy to prepare yet full of flavor. This is a thick stew-type dish. The Rotel tomatoes and green chilies gave it a nice zip. A winner for sure, Mama's Kitchen. Thanks for sharing and making my party a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I LOVE this soup. And it can be modified endlessly (well, maybe not ENDLESSLY, but a lot of different things can be done with this soup). It's easy easy easy to put together, it tastes great & it is absolutely beautiful to look at. What more could anyone want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Yummy, Hearty,Thick more of a stew then soup!I topped it with cheese. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast Fiesta Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.5
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    94%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 649.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 15.6 g
    62%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes