Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast Bake White Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast Bake White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      Wonderful bread. I also made cinnamon raisin bread by using this same recipe and adding 1/2 cup of raisins and 1 T. of cinnamon. Thank you for this quick wonderful treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Im not in the habit of rating another chefs favorite recipe, but in this case I had to make an exception. Have made 3 loaves in 3 days, with all white bread flour and also mixture of wheat. All came out better than any other bread machine recipe.

      One caution. Your bread machine may take more than 55 minutes. Don't worry it will still be great homemade bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      this bread was a snap-and sooo goood! will make again (and probably again, and again....) thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Bread was easy to make and took about an hour to cook. It did rise to the top of my bread macine (2lb) but the bread was too sweet to the taste. It's say's 4 tablespoons of sugar, I wounder if it should of been 4 teaspoons?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      needed a good, quick, delicious recipe to go with a few Italian dishes. Added some Italian herbs to this and it was just a good as I thought it would be. I will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

    • on March 06, 2012

      Just made my first white bread. It turned out light and fluffy, a big difference from the heavier grain breads I have been making. I will make this again for sure.This made 10 slices that were perfect right out of the maker with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was a perfect quick bread! I had forgotten to make bread earlier, and all of my fast bread recipes that came with my machine take an insane amount of yeast and make 2lb loafs, so I found this recipe and gave it a try! It was perfect! I'll definitely keep this recipe handy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This is a wonderful, quick bread recipe. I've already made it three times and used different variations, once made it with all All-purpose flour, once with 2 cups AP and 1cup whole wheat, once with 2 cups WW and 1 cup AP, all turned out equally delicious. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      WOW! Used my bread machine on rapid bake - done in 59 min! I put about 3 TBS gluten in the bottom of a cup measure and filled the rest with whole wheat. I reduced the sugar to 2 TBS. I was roasting a turkey, had forgotten to start bread and knew I would really want bread for turkey sandwiches tomorrow lunch. - This is light, soft, high rising and delicious fast bread. Hope there is some left for tomorrow's lunch. May have to hide the rest from the husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is the best white bread I've made so far. I did reduce the sugar to about 3 tblsp., added 3 tsp. gluten, (it probably didn't need it) and then added 1 heaping tblsp. of toasted dried onions. Baked it in a 350 oven for about 20 min. Excellent taste! I may try using this for hamb./brat buns. It is so good! Thanks for posting! I did get a picture, will try to post it later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      What a yummy little recipe! I was dying for some hot, homemade bread, and this is an absolute fantasy come true. I did use one cup of whole wheat flour plus a few teaspoons of gluten, and this is soft, bouncy and delicious. Thanks a million.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      My son loves homemade bread and he said this was great. I was looking for a basic bread recipe that would be ready for the kids when school got out, but was running late for my usual recipe. This was done in 58 minutes in my machine. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast Bake White Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (736 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1839.5
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    15%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2347.5 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 341.5 g
    113%
    Dietary Fiber 13.3 g
    53%
    Sugars 51.3 g
    205%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes