Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fast and Simple Veggieful Peanut Pasta for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast and Simple Veggieful Peanut Pasta for Two

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2008

      My roommate and I LOVED this. We switched around some of the veggies to our own taste, and used a little more peanut butter than the recipe called for, but it is now one of our favorite dishes. Brought some to work in a tupperware for lunch the next day, and now everyone is asking me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is a good tasting recipe. Used thin spaghetti and followed the instructions. Easy to make. Thought it needed more sauce though. It was somewhat dry. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Yum! I made this just for myself tonight and enjoyed it! Great flavors! thanks you Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Fast. Simple. Decent. Not great, but good. I would double the vegetables. I used julienned zucchini, carrots, and onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

    • on July 24, 2008

      This was OUTSTANDING. My DS shovelled it in! Very easy to make. I used organic peanut butter and it worked out just fine. I used chives and welsh onions from the garden and cooked up some carrots to shred and added frozen peas. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Yum! We loved this recipe, as we are big peanut butter fans! I dropped the red pepper flakes as my husband doesn't like anything with heat! However, my daughter used the left over sauce and added what looked like 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and loved it! We both served it over whole wheat pasta. I'm definitely making this recipe again! Thanks Anme for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Any recipe that makes my Hubby as happy as this one did should get more then 5 stars. VERY simple and so delicious. I added mushrooms and used red pepper flakes (which I'll add more next time) and there will be MANY more next times. I used fettucine as that's what I had but can't wait to try it with a variety of other noodles. Oh I also thinly chopped my carrots. I think besides the flavor, my favorite thing about this recipe is that the vegies stay crunchy. Thank your for sharing a new recipe for my "Over the Top" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Fantastic! I used oriental noodles. I would have thought this dish came from a Thai restaurant if I hadn't prepared it myself! I added the optional garlic & onion powders. Loved the broccoli & peas. Had no carrot or green onion. Wonderful, wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Very peanut-buttery! I enjoyed this peanut sauce more than other recipes because of the peanut butter taste - although I will definitely add much more red pepper flakes the next time around. I used 2T natural peanut butter and 2T Better N' Peanut Butter, 1T brown sugar and the optional garlic and onion. I also used a bottled lime juice - next time I'd the juice from one fresh lime... I would have liked to see a little more of that flavor. Since I didn't have pre-cooked vegetables, this took me 45 minutes to prep and cook the carrots, peas, green onion and broccoli and put everything together. I used 1 ounce peanuts and 1 teaspoon of sesame seeds. Made enough for the three of us as a main dish for supper tonight. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was really good. I used whole wheat fettucine (My dd's pick) and I won't do that again. I think the flavor detracted a bit from the sauce. I also don't think we'll use broccoli next time because the flavor was a little odd with the peanut sauce. But what a great recipe! After we tried it the recommended way we then tried it with a squeeze of lime on top and it was fantastic. I might add some cilantro next time, too. Thanks for posting this to the review game! It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Yum! I love one dish meals. We doubled the recipe and I followed the sauce ingredients exactly except I served red pepper on the table instead of adding it to the sauce. We used thin spaghetti for the pasta but I think rice noodles would be yummier even! For the pasta, I did not double the onions but doubled the rest of the veggies and added a sliced red bell pepper as well. We forgot the peanuts and sesame seeds which I am so sad about but it was delicious anyway! I made all in one pan. First I made the pasta and drained it. Then I made the sauce in the same pot as the pasta was in. Then I added the veggies to cook them to our taste and added the pasta at the end. My husband and I rated this a 5, my 8 year old (who doesn't like meat so I'm trying different recipes for him) gave it a 4 and 3/4 stars but my 3 1/2 yr. old didn't really like it much this time. Maybe next time though! Thank you Anme, an easy and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast and Simple Veggieful Peanut Pasta for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    28%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 992.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 17.3 g
    69%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes