12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My roommate and I LOVED this. We switched around some of the veggies to our own taste, and used a little more peanut butter than the recipe called for, but it is now one of our favorite dishes. Brought some to work in a tupperware for lunch the next day, and now everyone is asking me for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
broke 'n hungry December 12, 2008

This is a good tasting recipe. Used thin spaghetti and followed the instructions. Easy to make. Thought it needed more sauce though. It was somewhat dry. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pha September 04, 2008

Yum! I made this just for myself tonight and enjoyed it! Great flavors! thanks you Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 21, 2008

Fast. Simple. Decent. Not great, but good. I would double the vegetables. I used julienned zucchini, carrots, and onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ambreen.tour July 30, 2008

This was OUTSTANDING. My DS shovelled it in! Very easy to make. I used organic peanut butter and it worked out just fine. I used chives and welsh onions from the garden and cooked up some carrots to shred and added frozen peas. Excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Duncan Mahogany July 24, 2008

Yum! We loved this recipe, as we are big peanut butter fans! I dropped the red pepper flakes as my husband doesn't like anything with heat! However, my daughter used the left over sauce and added what looked like 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and loved it! We both served it over whole wheat pasta. I'm definitely making this recipe again! Thanks Anme for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo July 21, 2008

Any recipe that makes my Hubby as happy as this one did should get more then 5 stars. VERY simple and so delicious. I added mushrooms and used red pepper flakes (which I'll add more next time) and there will be MANY more next times. I used fettucine as that's what I had but can't wait to try it with a variety of other noodles. Oh I also thinly chopped my carrots. I think besides the flavor, my favorite thing about this recipe is that the vegies stay crunchy. Thank your for sharing a new recipe for my "Over the Top" cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo July 17, 2008

Fantastic! I used oriental noodles. I would have thought this dish came from a Thai restaurant if I hadn't prepared it myself! I added the optional garlic & onion powders. Loved the broccoli & peas. Had no carrot or green onion. Wonderful, wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie Marie July 10, 2008

Very peanut-buttery! I enjoyed this peanut sauce more than other recipes because of the peanut butter taste - although I will definitely add much more red pepper flakes the next time around. I used 2T natural peanut butter and 2T Better N' Peanut Butter, 1T brown sugar and the optional garlic and onion. I also used a bottled lime juice - next time I'd the juice from one fresh lime... I would have liked to see a little more of that flavor. Since I didn't have pre-cooked vegetables, this took me 45 minutes to prep and cook the carrots, peas, green onion and broccoli and put everything together. I used 1 ounce peanuts and 1 teaspoon of sesame seeds. Made enough for the three of us as a main dish for supper tonight. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 30, 2008
Fast and Simple Veggieful Peanut Pasta for Two