10 Reviews

I followed the recipe with the following changes: 1/2 tsp paprika (instead of 1) and I added 2 stalks of celery as we like celery in our potato salad. I also microwaved the eggs so it made it super quick (cover eggs with cold water , add 1 tsp salt, microwave for 6 min, let cool for 2 mins then put in cold water--I have a high power microwave--lower power may need longer .)It tasted much like my traditional version with a garlic kick!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miscm4 September 19, 2015

Well, I have to give this 5 stars because my family will eat it! For some reason they don't like typical potato salads, but my husband really liked this one, and kids who would refuse to eat other potato salads ate this one with coaxing and time. I'll definitely make it again. My DH had just one suggestion... add a little salt... okay, I will. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW October 28, 2014

I give it 5 stars because I liked it. I followed the recipe. But really, I thought so much paprika?, and so much garlic powder, really? and it was such a strange orange color for potato salad. <br/>In the end, it tasted good to me. I will wait to see how the family likes it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal April 14, 2013

What a great salad!! I made the recipe for 9, using 1.5 cups of fat free Mayo & then 1/4 cup of fat free Ranch dressing as well. I put in an extra Tbsp of pickle juice too. It's a garlicky salad, but SO much better than store salads. I agree it would be great with red potatoes. Doing it in the microwave was really a breeze!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chezst33 August 04, 2012

LIFE CHANGING!
This was so good and so easy and
SO QUICK!
I will probably never boil another
potato in my life!
Thank you so much!
I wish there was a picture because I
so wanted to Pin this to Pinterest!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darm4u July 23, 2012

Excellent! I also omitted the onion, and it still came out great. Just be careful not to overmicrowave your potatoes if you use smaller ones - mine got kind of hard. That was my fault though .. top notch recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlmostVegetarian July 02, 2010

Great recipe! I don't know why it never occurs to me to nuke my potatoes. They turned out great. Like a previous reviewer I used relish instead of chopping a pickle, and I added a little dijon mustard. I also omitted the green onion because I didn't have any; fortunately the relish gives it a bit of colour. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L00k June 09, 2009

Great recipe for my first homemade potato salad! I used regular onion, miracle whip and relish because that's what I already had available. A little mustard gives it a more southern flare. Red skinned potatoes make it a little healthier. 3 medium potatoes made enough for me and hubby with a little left over for lunch. Thanks for posting this super easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsDJRon May 03, 2009

Amazing recipe! I ommited the onion because I didnt have any, but this got rave reviews none-th-less and it was a great last minute dish! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandarinjsa October 26, 2008

Different but GREAT potato salad! Love how easy it was to make (especially without pickle or eggs). Even reducing the paprika, it was too spicy for little bro, so just a warning there. I, however, loved the taste and pretty color! Using nayonnaise makes it vegan. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child October 17, 2008
Fast and Easy Potato Salad