Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Farmer's Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farmer's Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      We absolutely loved this recipe. I added a lot more cajun seasoning than the recipe called for but that's the way we like our food. DH wanted the chops very brown, but unfortunately when you do that it overcooks the chops after baking it in the oven. I'll have to change up the cooking process a bit in order not to overcook the chops. I only used 4 chops and had leftover potatoes but we just served the potatoes as a side dish for the next two meals. I will probably add some minced garlic to the potatoes next time. But all in all an excellent dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Good quick homey food. I microwaved the spuds for 10 min. so that I didn't have to bake the chops so long. Mine are generally done in 30 min. I also scaled the recipe back for 2 as it was just us two for dinner. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Marvelous way to do pork chops. Dh particularly loved the potato's. I took Lori mama's lead and put the potato's in about 15 mins before the chops (mine are about 3/4" thick). It all came out very well, the spuds were tender and the chops cooked but still moist. I used smoked paprika as the Mr. isn't a spice lover. Pure comfort food at it's best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      The sauce should be a little creamier. Next time ill add cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Great dish and very clear instructions - thank you. I made half of the recipe and there was a good portion for each of the 4 of us. Another nice thing about this is that it works great with 1% milk for the white sauce! Really nice, flavourful dish for this cool fall night! We enjoyed this with a salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks LifeIsGood! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Wonderful just be careful not to over cook the pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      What a yummy meal- we really enjoyed this recipe. The pork chops were perfectly cooked, and the potatoes were so delicious- 5 stars for flavor! However... as with pretty much all Paula Deen recipes, it will have to go in the occasional comfort food category. I wasn't crazy about the pools of grease on top of the potatoes from the pork chops. I'm going to make this again and try to lighten it up with chicken breasts and skim milk for the white sauce. Also will use this recipe for just the potatoes as a great side dish. Thanks for a keeper recipe, LifeIsGood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I first made this recipe on August 28th.,2007.And I have to tell you, it is just as good now as it was then.As I did then, the recipe was cut back to just serve two.
      Here is my original review:
      First I must say that I'm very pleased to be the very first one to review this wonderful recipe.Second,since there was only my SO and I,the recipe was scaled down to feed just us.I cut out the step to cover the sliced potatoes with cold water,I just peeled,sliced and placed them into a baking dish that was sprayed with butter-flavored cooking spray.I used a very small vidalia onion,thinly sliced and seperated into rings and placed over the potatoes.I really didn't know what to do with the remaining amount seasoning salt after cut the recipe down, so I just sprinkled it over the chops as I was browning them.Since I had cut the recipe down,I finished baking them for about 30 minutes and that seemed like the perfect amount of time.Served with Buttery Bread Machine Rolls and peas & carrots,made a perfect "comfort meal".This will be a definite repeat at our home.Thank you for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This one is a keeper. The chops were tender and the potatoes were soooo goood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      This was a big hit with my family! I can see making just the potatoes for a great side. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I had wanted to make this for KK's Chefs Picks Event, but ran out of time in a very lousy week. So when my sister said she was coming to visit I figured great time to make this meal. DS loved it as did I, and leftovers were shared today with a friend and his two small children, who also loved it. Thank You for a great meal and fantastic recipe well worth the little bit of extra work for a meal that only required a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Oh so yummy! Comfort food at its best! I pared the recipe down for 2 and we both loved it! DH said next time make a little more so we have leftovers! :) I'll be making this again very soon! Thanks LIG! Made for KK's Chefs Pick Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Wow this is a great recipe! I did make a few changes, for the sauce I added in minced fresh garlic and cayenne pepper to the butter and I also added in garlic powder to the flour when coating the chops, this is a little time consuming but well worth the extra effort, thanks for sharing this great recipe LifeisGood, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick forum game and thoroughly enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is really good family style food. It's like a potato bake with pork chops on top! I tried to use lean chops and drained and blotted any fat from the top. I think it's important to semi cook your potatoes first. I didn't and needed to zap them in the microwave for a few minutes just to finish them off. Had I left them in the oven, the chops would have dried out. Great meal and enjoyed by all the family. I have lots of leftovers which I think I will turn into a pie for tomorrow nights dinner. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

    • on November 03, 2008

      Easy quick meal for midweek. I prepared in the morning and scaled back to 3 serves and used a combination of sweet potatoe and potatoe and 1% fat milk for the white sauce to make more diabetic friendly and served with steamed green vegetables. Will make again but use a smaller casserole dish to give it depth because as was the potatoes were overcooked at 45 minutes (at 175C in a fan forced oven) but as the lid had been left on all was still moist but the potatoes a little soupy but the DM, DS and myself still enjoyed the flavours. Thank you LifeIsGood, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I love this recipe! Sometimes when I don't have a lot of time I use a packet of "country gravy" mix instead of making the white sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I don't know the last time I made potatoes, so this was quite a treat! Would say the potatoes were excellent, but the pork was a bit tough. To be honest, we like our meat VERY tender. So next time I will make the potatoes (add some pamesean cheese) and will make pork tenderoin on the side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      What a great comfort food recipe. It began snowing as I prepared this for the oven. what a joyful dinner. Snug inside and this on the plate. Doesn't get any better! Thank you, LIG for a delightful meal. Made for Pata/Potatoes Challenge in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This is a favorite in our House! Love Paula Deen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farmer's Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 961.4
     
    Calories from Fat 452
    47%
    Total Fat 50.2 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 194.2 mg
    64%
    Sodium 594.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 63.5 g
    127%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes