Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Farmer's Market Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farmer's Market Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      I was disappointed in the lack of flavor. Between the wine and the seasonings I expect it to 'pop' not 'flop'. If I do it again I'll use only 1/2 c. of vegetable broth (there was a lot of liquid in the bottom), and my husband suggested using cilantro instead of the thyme and marjoram. Also, my husband felt that the bread detracted from the overall taste. Sorry I didn't like it - I really wanted to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I have made this recipe about 6 times now and it always comes out great! One time I was out of thyme and used only Marjoram and it was still good. I have used many different white wines, doubled the bread crumbs, and have used either swiss and/or cheddar cheese and it is always wonderful. Next time I am going to try Feta cheese and see how it comes out! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Delicious, easy, and aromatic-besides healthy. This is the kind of recipe where you can be creative. I had some leftover homemade Italian croutons so crushed them up to add with the cheese during the last 15 minutes of cooking. You could put in chopped broccoli or cauliflower also. I love oven meals so thank you Kumquat the Cat's friend for sharing. Made for Diabetes Awareness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I loved this casserole! I used asparagus in addition to the other veggies. I did not do a bread crumb topping to save some calories, and plus I really did not want to mask the wonderful taste the veggies/wine combo with bread! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was good but not what i wanted, the veggie combo couldn't be beat in my opinion, but i think i will saute them in the wine first for the flavour i want

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      What a great dish! This recipe has established itself as the front runner for "most often served meal of the summer" award. The combination of marjoram and thyme is really a winner, and I have a feeling that the recipe will come out equally well with the addition of whatever vegetables are in abundance throughout the summer. Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      A bit of chopping but the result is well worth it! This makes a beautiful presentation and the scent of it cooking will make your mouth water! I may try it next time subbing broth for the wine, just to be different. Thanks for a beautiful, easy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Great casserole. I used stock instead of white wine, as the bottle I was sure I had in the fridge had miraculously disappeared. LOL! The only other thing I changed was to use sage instead of majoram, as I didn't have any on hand. I served it over rice, but I think it would be just as good on it's own with just some crusty bread. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I so wish I could give this more then 5 stars!! DH was drooling as it was cooking because it smelled so good. I substituted the marjoam and thyme for basil and oregano (what I had on hand).. and I used whole wheat bread crumbs for the bread cubes. I also decreased the cheddar cheese to one cup (personal preference) and added a sprinkling of fresh parmesan cheese. I honestly think it could be done without the cheese and still be yummy!! I served it with a grilled veggie lasagna.. this cassarole totally stole the show... no leftovers! (The lasagna still sits in my fridge.. lol) Next time I will make it with the stated spices. thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This was so good and well worth breaking out the madoline to get wafer thin slices. My small substitutions included dry toasting my bread cubes and reducing the cheese to just 1 cup; the first was done to trim a few calories, the reduction in cheese also had the same affect but was done because cheese doesn't like me as much as I like it. My big substituion was to used canned tomatoes in lieu of fresh ones - again this was a matter of personal preference. The results were just wonderful and satisfying. I made it as a side to a simple grilled chicken and the poor old bird was totally outclassed. This truly stands on its own as a great entree. Thanks Kumquat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Oh My!!! YUM yum yum yum yum yum yum!!! I LOVE veggies (Cooked) and this recipe was right down my alley,Thank you so much for this delicious garden casserole. Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was just delicious! The seasonings and wine give the vegetables a wonderful flavor and it smells great while cooking. I used some whole wheat bread crumbs instead of the bread cubes and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farmer's Market Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (539 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.3
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    18%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 472.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites