Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Farmer Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farmer Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2011

      I had to make a couple alterations based on what I had - used 1/3 cup each of butter and butter-flavored shortening, 1/2 cup white-whole wheat flour, crisped rice, and skipped the coconut and nuts - and these are great! They still came out quite crispy/crunchy even with less fat, and the recipe count was spot-on. I didn't grease the cookie sheets & they were fine. Will definitely make again - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I made these fabulous cookies with butter instead of vegetable shortning. Also, I only had chocolate corn flakes which added a really nice color to the beautiful texture. These were simply wonderful and wonderfully simple!! Good job Theresa P!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      My kids came through the door after school today, sniffed the air and shouted, "Cookies!" Then they laid waste to the entire batch. (I have a lot of kids) These were terrific cookies. Left out the nuts, (my kids and dh think they hate nuts) and added extra choco chips. Next time I'm going to mess around with it and add stuff like sunflower seeds and stuff. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      All three of my children agreed that "these cookies rock!" Not only are they delicioius, they are versatile too. Half way through the recipe I realized that I didn't have enough crisp rice cereal so crushed enough Rice Chex to fill the measuring cup. Needless to say they turned out so great that next time I may just have fun and throw in the last bit of granola, wheat flakes or other whole grain cereal! (Yes, the kids requested a next time!) Thanks Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This reciep wins! I made it the first time according to your directions, then, when they turned out so well, I felt I could play a bit. I added half cup peanut butter, half cup honey and instead of nuts, I added a nice thing we have here called salad mix, which is a variety of 6 different seeds from pumpkin to poppy all in one bag. This turns an already delicious cookie into something guilt free and healthy. We do alot of hiking and they go in the back pack easily. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      My grandma used to make a cookie similar to this one. These taste just as good as those did. My husband has already asked me to make them again. I'm sure I will be making them frequently. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      These cookies are phenominal. I made them with butter and shortening, and used toffee bits rather than nuts, cause I had none! Everyone loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I used cornflakes, mini chocolate chips and omitted the nuts (severe allergy). When ingredients were combined, the mix was very loose, and I ran to the computer to check the recipe, thinking I had forgotten to write an ingredient. I hadn't. So, I grabbed my Tablespoon cookie scoop, and started scooping. When I released the dough, it just crumbled onto the baking stone. Hmmm... SO, I pressed the dough into the scoop. That worked. A little more time consuming, but it was worth it! These cookies are delicious. These are in the freezer, waiting for school to start! The girls think these are delicious, and I should "keep this recipe!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Theresa! These are delicious! I can't believe I'm the first to give them a try! I followed your directions using cornflakes, and omited the nuts for the kids. They were so easy to prepare and the texture and taste are perfect! This cookie will be made often! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farmer Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1832.0
     
    Calories from Fat 838
    45%
    Total Fat 93.1 g
    143%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1237.6 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 238.7 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 13.8 g
    55%
    Sugars 137.9 g
    551%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes